PNC led a criminal state in our society…President Ramotar says

11 Oct 2013 12:35 #158503 by The Captain
nothing

just getting fat

fay cats

14 Oct 2013 15:51 #158695 by chairman

developing the country

15 Oct 2013 15:31 #158805 by ketchim
Speaking at the party’s weekly press conference yesterday, Rohee said,

“The People’s Progressive Party rejects efforts by the PNC/APNU and an irresponsible, egotistical

newspaper columnist to deliberately denigrate the party’s reference to pre-1992 Guyana.

“For all the hard work of rebuilding a bankrupt economy inherited 21 years ago,  :-[

the PPP believes it has earned the right to do so.”

15 Oct 2013 15:34 #158806 by ketchim
“The odds are slim to none that any black South African youth who was a mere child when the

Apartheid system was dismantled in 1994 would ever vote for the racist National Party

even if, like the PNC, the party changes its name."... ::confused::

15 Oct 2013 16:27 #158814 by chairman
the PNC would need one helluva of a new leader to actually win a majority

15 Oct 2013 16:36 #158819 by ketchim
PPP trying real hard to deflect their 21 year incompetence :

Apartheid is not a casual reference or comparison.  >:(

15 Oct 2013 16:37 #158822 by chairman
how has the PPP been incompetent?

Their only failure is they cant live up to our high standards

15 Oct 2013 22:11 - 16 Oct 2013 11:36 #158849 by mapoui

I dont precisely know how deh have been incompetent but it is not hard to figure out.

however if a government denied you, kept you out from doing what had to be done..then you won it, get your power and 21 years later you still pointing fingers at the past then you failed and looking fuh excuse.

if you succeeded you would not be looking back..certainly not to point fingers.  you would be looking back to praise yuhself in comparing the successful present to the dark past, all smiles and happiness... triumphant.

I mean one sure sign of failure is the guyana dollar... still vast magnitudes of inflationary lack of value against 1 CDN for example.  do you know what an eviscerated dollar tells about any country at all in this world ::confused:: ::confused::

yuh shud be ashamed of yourself.  it exposes that somebody else have control of you dollar and your country and have used you dollar to wipe the floor with and making you pay for the fun of it.  deh making you pay for ripping you and your whole country off...TOTALLY!

that is your failure.  those who have control of your dollar making you do exactly what deh want you to do..in yuh own country.  they have made bundles off you for nothing on their part.  they have made that of you for free and continue to to do so.  and the more your dollar goes down the harder you have to work to pay off your 'debt!'

its the same with Jamaica but less so with Titty and the eastern caribbean currency.  and I don know but I believe the Barbados dollar is in good shape.

but unless Ramatar an dem cyan take back deh currency and chase the crooks allyuh done forever.  same fuh Portia and the yardies. 

allyuh have no money and have no hopes of getting any..except allyuh develop 'off the table industry'  you know wat dat is...DRUGS and LAUNDRY..and all the bullets flying all over the places, dead bodies in every hidden nook and cranny......social chaos.

di'ze why Ramatar point he finger backwards ..nor fahward.  he have to blame somebody.  he cyar point he finger towards the real crooks.  Ramatar belly big but he doh have dat kinda guts

::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
Last edit: 16 Oct 2013 11:36 by mapoui.

15 Oct 2013 22:17 #158850 by chairman
you made some good points deh.  They need to be more careful who they awarding these projects. all those companies are failing to deliver

15 Oct 2013 22:49 #158851 by mapoui
all dem thing so..contracts etc..except in the case of the chinese perhaps... deh are being told what to do.

all of dat is part of the game.  deh must give to the forriner who will borrow from the local branches of the forrin bank.  he wont bring in no forrin investment.  dat is now and has always been a lie.  deh will get their investment capital from the peoples money in the bank.  and if there is not enough of ready capital they will use fractional reserve..dat is put it on the books and the 'investor can pay by check which all the commercial banks that form a loop will honour.

they do not even care if the investor repays..and in fact most of them do not repay.  they take advantage of the perks and benefits the government use to attract them, over the life of the program then take off...abscond.

the local commercial banks then bundle up these bad loans and take them to the central bank which pays them the money, then adds the outstanding to the national debt..which the people are compelled to pay for  by income tax

yuh tink it sorf.  and ramatar have to sit and watch that and accept it...or fight it in the name of and on behalf of his country and people. 

now if Ramatar fights back, they will seek to overthrow him and put in a dictator like forbes who will do what they tell him to do.  Ramatar knows dat and he will not fight back.  he is not that way anyway.  if he was he would do things like obliquely encourage the people to set up their own exchanges  by barter and or make a currency for themselves over which they have control on the streets..ignoring the official guyana dollar which they will use only when they must.

now that indeed would be the start of something really useful in the national interest

Time to create page: 0.209 seconds
JosephineSeattle opened as favorites, and they've earned that right, with fantastic play on both sides of the ball. We are leaning in their direction in what should be a high-scoring Super Bowl.(03.02.2026, 18:05)(18:05)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0