wHO hERE eVER eAT jAM AND rOTI!

21 Nov 2013 20:21 #164258 by mapoui
www.theorganicprepper.ca/portland-school...-sandwiches-11212013

i HAVE..MANY TIMES! 

JAM AND ROTI..PEANUT BUTTER AND ROTI...JAM, PEANUT BUTTER AND ROTI.  NO WONDER i HAVE SUGAR.

lissen!  dhalpourie and peanut butter is dynamite.  I recommend it highly. it is even better this way.  you have day old or 2 day old dhalpourie, put it in a hot frying pan flat our and let it toast on both sides until it kriss, then break it up into pieces like biscuit on which you put peanut butter.

wow!  delishus, kriss, crunchy!
:P :P :P :P

• gtcrickfan
21 Nov 2013 20:23 #164259 by gtcrickfan
i never eat that before, you ever try sugah roti now we talking

21 Nov 2013 20:25 #164261 by mapoui
no!  sweet roti.  never! :) 

now dat is unique.  my people an dem never even thought of that! :-[ :-[ :-[

• gtcrickfan
21 Nov 2013 20:33 #164264 by gtcrickfan
yeah you put the sugar in just like dhal in dhal puri cook and eat, best dessert ever, must be a canje thing.

21 Nov 2013 22:19 #164268 by ketchim
Guava Jelly  or no deal  ::LOL::

21 Nov 2013 22:22 #164269 by ketchim

Yo ...that is Paratha  :-[

22 Nov 2013 00:33 #164285 by mapoui

any west indian jelly or jam....

yuh ever eat sour cherry jam?

22 Nov 2013 00:47 #164291 by mapoui

sometimes deh make too many roti and it stay deh in the safe..or in the fridge.

so in the morning instead of buying bread when you done have roti, you have it for breakkie. 

and the best way is dat way with yuh frying pan..make it hard and kriss.  dhapourie real nice when it like dat..aged and baked again

another way is with sardines.  you open yuh sardines after you chip onion fine, with cive, pepper save way..chipp {chopped} fine.  then  you either make a peppery paste...or heat up oil, toss in the cive, pepper and onion for a minute to just singe, then pour the hot oil over the sardines and you in business.

it must be only a minute o the pepper will kill you in the hot oil!  take yuh breath aw.  its best to leave to put the pepper on the sardines, and the onion, cive and garlic..I fuhget garlic in the hot oil..then pour it over.

you can also have sliced tomatoe at the side...or chopped and included as a garnish. tomatoes go well with dat food too.

dynamite that deh... sharp mawnin meal with coffee  :D :D :D :D :D

dat is a meal direct from my memory

22 Nov 2013 08:24 #164301 by ketchim

we call it Goose berry  ;)

22 Nov 2013 15:33 #164412 by Googley
Maps, u eva try dall puri and mango achar?  get a dall puri freshly made and rub good mango achar on one side.  Fold and eat!

that is a gt special!  :P

Time to create page: 0.277 seconds
JosephineSeattle opened as favorites, and they've earned that right, with fantastic play on both sides of the ball. We are leaning in their direction in what should be a high-scoring Super Bowl.(03.02.2026, 18:05)(18:05)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0