Astdua
11 Dec 2013 14:54 #167859
by Astdua
It has potential and is way on it's way, although the biggest argument against it is the instability. What used to be an underground open-source project for buying drugs and at a low value turned into a worldwide phenomenon, whereas big businesses and chains are starting to accept it. It's a matter of time before government organizations and other entities start taking it seriously too.
I personally wish I had saved up the little I mined back in the day, but uh well.
11 Dec 2013 15:41 #167874
What is bitcoin? And don't send me to read, I ent able.
11 Dec 2013 15:41 #167875
worldnews.nbcnews.com/_news/2013/11/28/2...lion-bitcoin-fortune
IT worker throws out hard drive,loses $7.5 million Bitcoin fortune
LONDON -- An IT worker threw out a computer hard drive without realizing it contained :
$7.5 million worth of the digital currency Bitcoin.
The device is now buried somewhere in a vast landfill site near the home of owner James Howells
-- who only realized his mistake when it was too late.
11 Dec 2013 17:17 #167891
Game ??......... No !
The number of companies taking Bitcoin payments is increasing from a small base,
and a few payment processors such as Atlanta-based Bitpay :
are making real money from the currency.
But it's difficult to get accurate numbers on conventional transactions.......