14 Feb 2014 13:55 #178189
Denmark Outlaws Kosher Slaughter
Something is rotten in the state of Denmark. The government has made Jewish and Muslim ritual slaughter illegal. Agriculture and Food Minister Dan Jørgensen said “animal rights come before religion,†claiming the way kosher and halal meat is prepared is more harmful to animals because they are not stunned before death. There are only 6,000 Jews in Denmark, and they currently import meat from abroad to circumvent the ban. The Muslim population could be greatly affected by this decision, though. In case you forgot, Denmark shot a healthy two-year-old giraffe in the head this week, so the country clearly places high value on the life and well-being of animals.
14 Feb 2014 15:39 #178223
Direct attack in Muslims . Same country that allow the Danish cartoons
SeanM
14 Feb 2014 16:52 #178246
by SeanM
Thats how the holocaust started... well, not really but its close enough ::LOL::
15 Feb 2014 13:06 #178349
if in fact the Danish legislated way of slaughter is more humane than religious procedures, it is right to outlaw the religious procedures.
religion must update and adjust like all human forms. all about and in life is provisional. why must religion deliberately maintain procedures and beliefs humans have come to know to be wrong and backward ::confused::
15 Feb 2014 13:42 #178361
The history of the Danes .. Vikings is replete with the slaughter on human beings but having said this , it is their country and they are entitled to make laws that the majority of their people agrees with
15 Feb 2014 14:14 #178364
true about the Danes. but we shud be happy deh change however much
so kill the meat humane..den pray ovah it.
in the end it doh matter wat was done as long as we learn and do better now.
I eat meat but the treatment of the meat, its slaughter bothers me. making them unconscious before the kill seems a decent update.
I hate all these horrific religious observances..cutting a jugular while alive to drain blood..eating the body and drinking the blood of a human however symbolic.
dat is just keeping human savagery alive. we shud end all the intitutiondat keep all dat hell going.
note the history,learn the lessons, improve and move on up!
Denmark Outlaws Kosher Slaughter
Time to create page: 0.235 seconds