maps

14 Mar 2014 18:46 - 15 Mar 2014 00:42 #182725 by mapoui
www1.drf.com/formulator-web/FreeRace.do?...-performance-race/10

that is the Daily Racing Form past performances for the Rebel Stakes at Oaklawn Park  tomorrow
Last edit: 15 Mar 2014 00:42 by mapoui.

15 Mar 2014 00:45 #182737 by mapoui

this is Tapiture winning the Southwest Stakes last month.

Tapiture should be the first or second favourite tomorrow.  he shud be in the mix for sure for the win, in the tri and spfc

15 Mar 2014 01:06 - 15 Mar 2014 08:06 #182738 by mapoui
no time to get into the race really.  I will try to look at it fully tomorrow before the race.

this race requires some study.  it is harder than the last one primarily because there are 2 horses in there that can upset the whole applecart:

#5 Hoppertunity ridden my Mike Smith

#7 Street Strategy in particular...due to excellent pedigree and a rider who older now used to have a knack for winning these races

the top 3 horses would be:

#3  Tapiture
#4  Strong Mandate
#8  Kobes Back

the 2 top faves shud be Tapiture and Kobe's Back.  but in the Southwest Strong mandate ran on for Second strongly..his first race since last November.  he shud run better tomorrow which makes him a contender.  and he has a pedigree that makes very strong for long races

and the pace of the race should also give #4 an advantage.  there are 3 or 4 of them that should be going from early, battling for the lead with the Tapiture stalking that pace

Strong mandate should try to run them down late from the middle of the pack.  Joel Rosario rides and he is excellent coming from off the pace

#7 is lightly raced and has a dynamite pedigree and a capable rider.  I will have to decide what to do with him Tomorrow

same with #5..out of Any Given Saturday a pedigree about which I have reservations.  but the horse cost 300K so at least his conformation is excellent.  and he has dynamite Mike Smith riding

then there is #2 which is supposed to be a very good horse, strong pedigree.  yet in the Southwest he ran well early into the stretch with every chance to win but faltered badly indeed.  it seems he has distance problems at this stage that Curlin horse.  best to play him in the exotics...for 3 and 4th place

but I will try to  look at the race for an hour or so tomorrow to get a better sense of it.

next time get to me early Doorsra...like Monday or Tuesday.  I am not focused on horses these days.  I want to sharpen up for the Derby in may so I have to  get cracking.  so remind  me next Tuesday and I will  start work on the early on the next prep race for the Derby
Last edit: 15 Mar 2014 08:06 by mapoui.

• bagaloo
15 Mar 2014 06:37 #182739 by bagaloo
will do... ;) and vibes me if you get an edge in this race

15 Mar 2014 10:53 #182762 by mapoui
well I looked at the race again about an hour ago for about 20 minutes, during which I downgraded the chances of numbers 5 and 7

the race is likely between the 3 and the 4, and the favourite #8 although I am not too happy with him on the bottom side of his pedigree

so I say at this point..if I see the post parade before the race I could change my mind:

on top 3 and 4
second tier..3,4 and 8
tier for the tri.. 4, 8, 5, 7,6,2
and for the super 8,5, 7,6,2,1

to try and cover for the 8 in case he wins

just guide line Doorsra.  I cant be as precise as I would like to in this race

but the winner looks to be either of the top 3 here..3,4, and 8.

the 4 has an advantage given the likely pace scenario.  he shud be ready for a top effort today, he has a top pedigree in Tiznow.  his dam also has done well with her foals...and he has a top rider aboard with a good trainer who can produce winners of races like this

• bagaloo
15 Mar 2014 12:25 #182779 by bagaloo
8) thing

15 Mar 2014 21:21 #182854 by ketchim
Any Winnings ?

doosra like he is a fren of Chetty off line betting shops in GT  ::LOL::

15 Mar 2014 21:29 #182856 by mapoui

15 Mar 2014 21:37 #182857 by ketchim
pretty controversial race  :

wow ....photo finish plus a claim of foul interference !

5,3,2,4 ...

You on the ball Maps !  8)

15 Mar 2014 21:48 #182858 by mapoui
in horse racing you have to learn to trust your first instincts

I look at the race and the first thing I see is that # 5 and # 7 have upset written all over them.

that is what I said.  I look at te race again and rightly downgraded #7.  he was a toss.  but I shud not have downgraded Baffert and Mike Smith on that 5. 

allyuh know why..because his sire Any Given Saturday let me down in the Derby like 5 years ago.  and when I went through his work as a sire up to now I did not want to be impressed.  so I wasn't to my cost

I cud have played a saver on him like this way
all

that would have cost me about 12 bucks for the tri and some more for the super but it would have cleaned the board..won everything in sight

I cud have tossed #7 as I did because Craig Borel simply does not win any more.  he is close to 60 years old now and shud retire any time. 

he wont ge getting horses when owners want to win. deh will pick one of the younger winning riders when hey are ready to win with that horse.  deh prolly sent out Street Strategy for a prep today and wanted the horse in hands that wud not cause it harm..bring it back to the barn safe and sound.

anyhow I was almost there for a race I did not really get into.  so I shud have followed my first instincts

Time to create page: 0.203 seconds
JosephineSeattle opened as favorites, and they've earned that right, with fantastic play on both sides of the ball. We are leaning in their direction in what should be a high-scoring Super Bowl.(03.02.2026, 18:05)(18:05)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0