23 Apr 2014 14:52 #188215
one computer for everyone in the country
everyone will learn from social media
23 Apr 2014 15:44 #188218
Exactly ! a noble statement from Guyana's Jagdeo :
see above posts re : on-line education still needing to meet up in person !
23 Apr 2014 15:51 - 24 Apr 2014 12:05 #188219
People who don't have undergraduate/grad education usually say "we don't need that...its all just show and piece of paper." why is that?
But Ketchim is correct...when its layoff time they are the ones who are usually the first to see the door. And that degree helps a lot to get into another door.
Having a degree is not a measure of being smart! Life experience (and good genes) are the best teachers of being smart.
Also have a degree does not equate to how much money one will earn. There are many examples to show how that is done. If it is money one is after, then know good marketing...how to market yourself (i.e. talents, products) and to make money off of it. i.e. Bill Gates!
Last edit: 24 Apr 2014 12:05 by Googley.
24 Apr 2014 14:41 #188281
That was tongue in cheek ....your essay was crap ...lucky he gave yuh a B-
instead of an F ..... :-[
28 Apr 2014 12:00 #188433
Kwami wrote a nice ole time story about his Uncle , whom his daughter had consider writing
a book about , similar to Miguel Street in Trinidad..
BUT de man come like a Thief in de Night and REMOVE de story >
ezra22
30 Apr 2014 06:07 #188608
by ezra22
Life is really simple, but we insist on making it complicated.
Knowledge economy
Time to create page: 0.251 seconds