19 May 2014 21:22 #191492
i think you will be even more respected and loved if your posts are in one paragraps at a time.
19 May 2014 21:25 #191493
i have wiped out many who asked to be. i will not wipe you off this forum.
i know you will enjoy carribeancricket for a while
see you when you come back. mek some pelau i will stop by in hamilton
19 May 2014 23:19 #191499
wat BG politics I talk ::confused::
I dont talk dat from an informed point of view. I wise crack a lot about that, tease...
I figure all understood that
it real hard to talk with allyuh man! everything is either or and literal minded with all..yet life is many sided, dynamic.
yet life is one one unified thing even if many sided, dynamic and evolutionary. we know by now only so much but we are in a process of discovering what exists. the world is there and have to discover what it is so we can make the best for ourselves out of it..yet allyuh behave limited and conservative, rooted in nonsense class and superiority..attacking me all the time for this or that I don't mean at all..dealing with possibilities n the mix..
ONE-LINERS ARE OK WHEN THEY ARE APPROPRIATE! BUT TOO MANY ONE LINES MAKES ONE STUPID. WE HAVE TO KEEP OUR BRAINS FUNCTIONAL ESPECIALLY AS WE AGE. WE DO MORE NOT LESS FOR THAT PURPOSE. ITS AS IF WE WISH TO GROW DOWN NOT UP
THAT IS ONE WAY POSTING ON THESE BOARDS IS BAD..ONE LINERS GALORE! TO MAN OF THEM!
AT TIMES ONE-LINERS CAN BE SKILLFUL AND FUNNY. SO WE GO GO ON COMMUNICATING LIKE THIS FOREVER.
I spend a lot of time here. it cant be al about one-liners. it must be useful time spent. we have to talk about something useful
19 May 2014 23:43 #191500
how I go deal with Ramdin fuh example and the captaincy if I cant say what I understand that issue to be..what is the best way to handle it and why ::confused:: ::confused::
I cant see that issues as an isolated one. it is inextricably bound up with the realities of west indian society including racism or ethnocentrism in the region. it had to be carefully dealt with and I felt I had a handle on it so I spoke my mind. it could not be a one-liner.
and I thought my contribution was helpful, even if it was not one line.
my question: is how is time spent posting worthwhile, useful, helps one feel better, if all we can discuss are powder puff issues in one-liners ::confused::
how useful is it to discuss Kabakas wuk bench on and on..his various types of sushis, pum pums etc a million one liners on that subject is death itself, numbing
if I talk about Guyana politics and I am wrong why aren't I corrected. corrected or attempts too I/we can compare notes and we can conclude happily
if we know there is no last word, that we always in a process of discovery, that everything is many-sided and dynamic..evolving why aren't the minds of people here like that..so every issue can be so approached to see what's actually in it
why is everything I say so problematic ::confused::
is it because there is a lot I say that allyuh doh like but know that there may be merit to it?
I notice anything i say of India and Indians that is critical allyuh avoid?
allyuh don't know self-criticism is healthy...that criticism generally can be useful but you have to look at it to see if it is useful?
everybody in the world I know can laugh at themselves except Indians and Jews..the most superiority conscious human groups which groups are totally afraid of critique..as if they are perfect people and can do no wrong or imperfection..a state of mind with absolutely no correspondence with reality
I don't like to follow silly rules and behaviour especially when they impinge on my well being
20 May 2014 09:01 #191509
thank you Chairman !
and please try to translate so Viewers can unnastan :
it may be also be helpful to OPEN the Litany of Links posted ...
Good Luck ...
20 May 2014 09:35 #191522
A video emerged last week showing about :
130 of the girls wearing hijabs and reciting Koranic verses
mapoui. u too valuable here
Time to create page: 0.196 seconds