Sushmita Sen: I will certainly get married it's going to be a beautiful wedding

22 May 2014 07:55 #191755 by chairman
Mumbai: Former beauty queen and actress Sushmita Sen, who has adopted two daughters, says she will certainly get married and that too in a beautiful ceremony.

The 38-year-old, who has been linked to the likes of Randeep Hooda and Vikram Bhatt among others, doesn't conform to the social norms.

When asked about this, she said: "I think you save the best for last."

22 May 2014 09:05 #191758 by chairman
"I don't think I should walk with the system. Our society has made this system that get graduate at 18, by 22 start panicking to get married and by 27 have your first child. I don't believe in that..."
"Every person's DNA is different. I will certainly get married and for sure it's going to be a beautiful wedding (Masha allah bahut khoobsurat hogi meri shaadi)."

22 May 2014 12:16 #191810 by ketchim
where is Village Belle ?  ;)

• VillageBelle
22 May 2014 14:35 #191836 by VillageBelle
Sushmita is a gorgeous woman.....probably one of the most beautiful bollywood stars!

but i disagree with her.....becuase the biological clock does not wait for any woman, no matter how beautiful

but then....maybe she doesn't really care to have kids of her own and that's why she has adopted.....which makes perfect sense with all of the abandoned babies/children in India

i say.....more power to her!!

22 May 2014 14:45 #191837 by ketchim
Gyal .

women having children now in their 40s.

Even my nephew's wife had a baby at age 39 ...

she is a wild one now at 3 years old  ;)

22 May 2014 15:04 #191844 by Googley

Chair, how come you not translating for Belle and Ketch?

• VillageBelle
22 May 2014 15:21 #191849 by VillageBelle
I know.....but you know how many of them have to spend plenty $$ on fertility treatments??

and you know what age range is a woman't most fertile period
as of age 30....it's all downhill
some lucky ones will get pregnant without any problems
but many......have to pay to spend a lot of money....or don't ever get pregnant

22 May 2014 15:26 #191851 by ketchim
My nephew Wifey did not spen a penny  :-[

My niece in France neither ....she has a 4 month old at Sushmita age ...

• VillageBelle
22 May 2014 15:26 #191852 by VillageBelle
the translation is there bai.....she said .....it's going to be a beautiful wedding

• VillageBelle
22 May 2014 15:27 #191853 by VillageBelle

they are the lucky ones

check the stats/news on fertility.....it's unbelievable

Time to create page: 0.211 seconds
JosephineSeattle opened as favorites, and they've earned that right, with fantastic play on both sides of the ball. We are leaning in their direction in what should be a high-scoring Super Bowl.(03.02.2026, 18:05)(18:05)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0