23 May 2014 17:12 #192018
Earlier today i was talking to meh fren Sarjoo :
he claims someone did a Family Tree and reading it next to him was an :
Armagon ...
y'all know that last name from berbice ?
23 May 2014 17:19 #192020
I am aware of the Armagins although I dont know them personally
28 May 2014 16:53 #193023
You seem to think that all people of Brahmin caste were well off or wealthy. Well that isn't true at all, especially in those times. The Brahmin, or the priestly caste, were comprised mostly people who had authority to perform religious rituals. This certainly did not immune them from poverty or living with little means, hence why about 13% made the journey to Guyana and the Caribbean.
28 May 2014 16:59 #193024
Lord Shiva provided , bro !
Plus these chaps dont perform rituals unless dem get nuff
Dachna ( see Goog Lee )
and tha solid gold Cow at dead wukk...
28 May 2014 17:03 #193025
Not all of them got plenty money for the wuk tho Bro. And that is the point.
Also, many of the cooolies wouldn't have made this journey without Brahmins on board. It would have been sacrilege and sanctimonious for them to elect a non-brahmin as a Brahmin to conduct religious rituals.