16 Jun 2014 11:45 #196436
Thats the formula for eating it:
Take 1 shot of JW, then eat 2 Polouries
VillageBelle
16 Jun 2014 11:45 #196437
i don't put peppah......grandsons love polourie, but not if it's hot.
i have lots of achar or mango sour for the grownups
VillageBelle
16 Jun 2014 11:46 #196440
i don't ever put onion.....as i really believe onion makes it 'spoil' quick :-\
16 Jun 2014 11:57 #196446
spoil ...man my Polourie taste " moreish ".
everbaddy wann more...from Karahi to Mouth .
NO time fuh Spile... ::LOL::
Calypso
16 Jun 2014 12:02 #196452
All we need now is Kwami's recipe to add to the weekend pholourie trials
16 Jun 2014 12:11 #196457
Kwami does probably use wann setta Flour....like Belle :
Floureee vs Poluoreee .
My Dad would jokingly pelt it cross de floor and show how de Flour does Bounce ::LOL::
16 Jun 2014 12:11 #196458
I agree with Ketch's not lasting long enough to spoil.
Yeah Kwame, bring yours.
VillageBelle
16 Jun 2014 13:00 #196472
most times i make this it's for some friends/family function
the ones i made on saturday were cooked around 10am
did not get served at party until 4pm
so can't go from kahari to mouth and i have gone to parties where the polourie, chowmein and fried rice are the first to spoil and that bugs me a lot when food gets thrown out like that