PRETTY pissed off right now.

21 Jul 2014 15:45 #202705 by mapoui
oh oh! she is back! she alright. even suicide fraid she.  it run away!

strange!  I feel a sense of relief ::)  I wondah why ::confused::

21 Jul 2014 15:46 #202707 by chairman
because you like her? ;D

21 Jul 2014 15:51 #202711 by mapoui
:D :D :D but :'( :'( :'( :'(anyway

21 Jul 2014 23:09 #202843 by ketchim
....Rani gyal ....u make big men cry !

• Livvy
22 Jul 2014 16:15 #203010 by Livvy

Someone's got a crrruuuussshhhh

24 Jul 2014 08:15 #203414 by The Captain
NEW YORK (MarketWatch) — Canadian banks are moving to scoop up market share in the United States, as the big U.S. banks deleverage to comply with new regulations and European banks retrench to meet stringent new capital requirements, according to analysts.

‘There has been a vacuum created in the U.S.’

Richard Bove
Banks including Bank of Montreal CA:BMO -0.07%  , Royal Bank of Canada CA:RY -0.18%  , and Toronto-Dominion Bank CA:TD +0.14%  have been expanding south of their border, either by acquiring businesses or networks or hiring executives freed up by the cutbacks at rival lenders.

“There has been a vacuum created in the U.S.,” said Richard Bove, analyst at Rafferty Capital. “European banks are pulling out, and American banks are not being allowed to expand, but the economy is bigger and the financial system is growing much larger.

“And the Canadians are taking advantage — RBC more so than the others.”

The big five Canadian banks — comprising BMO, RBC and TD plus Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce CA:CM +0.64%    and Bank of Nova Scotia CA:BNS -0.29%  — have strong domestic franchises and dominate retail and commercial banking in their home market. But that very strength, combined with government efforts to cool an overheating housing market and encourage consumers to trim debt, has limited their ability to grow.

“Shareholders like growth,” said David Beattie, Canadian bank analyst at Moody’s. “So Canadian banks are looking to grow away from their positions.”

Canadian banks have made stop-and-start attempts to build U.S. presences in the past with mixed results. But the current push comes at a time of relative strength. The Canadians came through the financial crisis relatively unscathed, having stayed away from the subprime lending and mortgage securitization that created havoc in the U.S. and elsewhere. That has left them in good shape, while overseas banks like Barclays PLC, Credit Suisse and UBS AG are scaling back their U.S. operations.

“It’s an opportunity for [Canadian banks] to take the strong financial position that they have, and pretty stellar reputations [for] navigating through the crisis, and look for other opportunities,” said Jack Ablin, chief investment officer at BMO Private Bank.

The country’s biggest bank by assets, Royal Bank of Canada, has focused on expanding its U.S. investment-banking arm, after an unsuccessful attempt to build a retail network.

RBC bought North Carolina–based Centura Banks Inc in 2001 and expanded its network to Minnesota, Florida and Georgia through add-on acquisitions over the next several years. In 2011, when the collapse of the U.S. real-estate market forced it to take a $1 billion write-down, it sold the retail network to Pittsburgh-based PNC PNC +0.35%  .

At the same time, it restructured its U.S. operations to focus better on Canadian cross-border clients, including about 180,000 so-called snowbirds — Canadians who spend the colder part of the year in Florida and other southern U.S. states.

RBC Capital Markets has increased its share of the overall U.S. investment-banking fee pool by 3% over the past 3 1/2 years, according to a company representative.

RY 79.26, -0.14, -0.18%

RBC shares
ASON14FMAMJJ
One-year performance
The bank now ranks 10th in U.S. equity capital markets underwriting, 11th in U.S. high yield, 10th in U.S. leveraged loans and is in 15th place in M&A advisory work, according to research firm Dealogic. RBC shares have gained 22% in the past 12 months.

25 Jul 2014 12:11 #203638 by chairman
House Speaker Raphael Trotman has ruled in favour of APNU MP Carl Greenidge’s motion to have Finance Minister Ashni Singh referred to the Privileges Committee over the $4.5B spending which has brought the country to the brink of a no-confidence motion against the government.

Meanwhile, Attorney General Anil Nandlall last evening rejected the Speaker’s decision and hinted at the possibility of a court challenge.

In a statement yesterday Trotman said that after considering all the details he found that “the issue of the spending by the Hon. Minister of Finance does raise sufficiently serious questions of privilege such that the privileges committee should enquire into.

25 Jul 2014 13:23 #203658 by chairman

25 Jul 2014 21:25 #203707 by mapoui

26 Jul 2014 00:38 #203719 by chairman
(Reuters) - Two U.S. F16 fighter jets were scrambled to escort a Panama City-bound flight from Canada back to Toronto on Friday after a man on the plane apparently threatened to blow up the aircraft, authorities said.

Major Julie Roberge of North American Aerospace Defense Command (NORAD) said the jets flew up to join Sunwing Airlines flight 772 as a "precaution" less than an hour after it took off from Toronto's Pearson International Airport.

Video shot by a passenger showed armed Canadian law enforcement officers shouting "heads down, hands up" as they stormed aboard the aircraft in helmets and tactical gear after it was escorted back to Toronto.

Local media said a 25-year-old Canadian man was arrested on suspicion of threatening the aircraft. Toronto's City News quoted one passenger as saying the suspect became angry after learning that the duty-free items he wanted were not for sale.

Time to create page: 0.254 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0