childhood memories

13 Aug 2014 17:55 #206990 by ketchim
wuh yuh mean dunno : not a sweet ripe sugarapple ? hahaha  :-[

• Meseret
14 Aug 2014 10:08 #207046 by Meseret
too young for it to be anything interesting.

14 Aug 2014 10:09 #207047 by The Captain
not to lil bhais

• Meseret
14 Aug 2014 10:13 #207048 by Meseret
;) ;)

14 Aug 2014 10:14 #207050 by chairman
:-* :-*

• wulfman
14 Aug 2014 10:40 - 14 Aug 2014 10:45 #207065 by wulfman
A good child hood memory I have was going to a lake about 5 hours away from my house and enjoying all the activities it had to offer like horse back riding, boat rental and arcade centers. And my favorite restaurant was there too. Also I love to do paddle boating. The place is a fixture in my memory because my mom, dad and brother were always with me while doing all these great activities. When I think about it I become filled with nostalgia. That means the memory is a happy one.

• apalaze
14 Aug 2014 19:46 #207232 by apalaze
When I was a young I recall playing many games out by the river near our house.  This was before all the internets and stuff.  Thinking back I suppose it was better than today's activities? Maybe, but some times I wonder what could have been if I had all this technology back then.  I see my kids' kids and they seem to be plenty active plus computer savvy. Oh, well.

14 Aug 2014 19:56 #207235 by Kwami
My childhood  memories . Summers spent at Martha s Vineyard and winters skiing in Aspen.

14 Aug 2014 20:09 #207241 by chairman
we were poor  we use milk cans as a ball to play cricket

• Snoopster
15 Aug 2014 11:09 #207321 by Snoopster
Yes Krish.  Playing cricket after school was probably the best thing about my childhood in Guyana.

I remember the first time I played hard ball.  I was about 6 years old and we had a cane bat that was damaged.  So one of my friend's dad cut off the damaged toe and we basically had half a bat.  The ball was starting to come apart from the seams but we didn't care.  No pads, no gloves, no box.  If you got hit too bad.

Best days ever.
8)

Time to create page: 0.179 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0