17 Aug 2014 20:07 #207769
by raisa
Price deflation is rearing its head in the world's richest cities, and it's affecting an unlikely sector: commercial sex work.
A recent survey conducted by The Economist, covering 84 cities in 12 countries, found the hourly cost for a female prostitute dropped more than 23 percent over the last eight years.
Focusing on 190,000 online sex profiles around the word, the study said the average cost per hour had dropped to $260 in 2014, compared with an average cost of $340 in 2006, The Economist reported.
Citing residual effects of the 2007-2008 the financial crisis and an influx of poorer immigrants to richer nations, the study said the U.S. and large cities in rich countries had the highest number of sex workers.
On another note, the shift toward online sex advertising has lessened the need for workers to pay intermediary costs such as brothels, agencies, pimps and madams, which could mean their incomes may not have fallen as much as the price decline suggests.
18 Aug 2014 16:25 #207950
too many homosexual deh bout !
de horny male looking for fresh pum pum :
Goes down with me ! ;D
18 Aug 2014 16:29 #207952
Everyone's taking a hit in this shytty economy. ::LOL::
18 Aug 2014 16:36 #207953
In addition to the current crop are lazy:
long time dem gyal can lie on back and turn 10 tricks inna day ! ::LOL::
18 Aug 2014 16:48 #207964
Certainly adds credence to the old adage that "They just don't make 'em like they use to". ::LOL::
apalaze
18 Aug 2014 17:57 #207993
by apalaze
Yet another reason to legalize prostitution. One can only speculate the reasoning in lower sex-worker wages is due to the economy in general, or if as the article states, reflects upon new trends in its marketing and business tactics. Legalization would easily clear this up with the transparency that it would create and would provide better tools for analyzing and controlling this particular business sector while creating more peripheral jobs and providing greater security to workers and clients. When it comes to sex, many countries' views and politics lie way back in the stone age.
Michelle B.
18 Aug 2014 18:11 #207996
by Michelle B.
Maybe women are just giving it up for free. When you look at how social media is being used today, it is clear that it is being used for sexual encounters. Some women use social media to exploit their bodies by taking sexual selfies allowing men to thirst over them. A "Like" followed by a private message aka DM, and you are in business. If I were a man, I wouldn't pay top dollar for a prostitutes either. I would just log into Instagram or facebook and search through sluty profile pics.
18 Aug 2014 19:12 #208002
welcome to the Forum guys !
Michelle B : your post begs the question : How you know all these steps ?
18 Aug 2014 22:43 #208024
Welcome guys... interesting analysis by both newbies
Prostitutes aren’t getting paid what they used to
Time to create page: 0.228 seconds