Big Horse Race at Saratoga Tomorrow: The Travers!

24 Aug 2014 10:44 #209215 by mapoui
if you interested.....google HPITV and become a member by opening up an account by putting some money in and you can bet from the comfort of you computer desktop.

that's how for example..I was on top of everything yesterday up to the last minute.  I just clicked bet.. put down my bet and sent it, after looking at the post parade

I have a 32 inch television pc ready as my desktop monitor..and a 46 inch in my living room.  good picture!  save a lot of tie going to the track and he off tract bet shops..which often are not nice places to be..unless you hit a place like Mohawk race track, which is way out in the boonies

cant go there everyday...once in a while

24 Aug 2014 10:45 #209218 by mapoui
great minds tink alike at the same time

24 Aug 2014 10:47 #209221 by mapoui
Tonalist did not look like he was ready to give of his best yesterday in the post parade.  I thought he would  run up the tract.

but he is so good even when he is off he cant still be part of the money.

he was not a threat yesterday just managed to get in for third

24 Aug 2014 10:52 #209222 by mapoui
that is why I left Tonalist out. but that was also the mistake.

I forgot to ask a question that I must ask with great horses when they look out of it:  how bad will he run on his off day ::confused::

that's right.  there are times when the off day of a very good horse is still better than his competition and he wins or comes in the money anyway.

that is exactly what happened with Tonalist.  I cost myself a triactor by that yesterday by being unable to ask that question ofmyself. 

anyway I was late on that race . just started looking at it late friday night.  I had forgotten about it completely

24 Aug 2014 10:56 #209225 by mapoui
anyway if you going online I suggest HPITV because it is Canadian.  if you have a dispute with them they are right here. you can put yuh hand on them

I dont think you will be able to get your money from the british and the americans.  I have no idea if people who bet with them get their money.

if you get off track I will work you when there is time to win some money..especially on the big races

24 Aug 2014 11:08 #209232 by ketchim
maaan ....at de BBQ : there were horse racing guys .

I told dem lets go up de Road and place our bets !

Favorite  plus Tonalist and Wicked Strong  ( 1.2.3 )

24 Aug 2014 11:11 #209233 by ketchim
All now I wouldda be celebrating !  ::LOL::

24 Aug 2014 11:14 - 24 Aug 2014 23:36 #209235 by mapoui
did you see the #4  :) ::confused::
Last edit: 24 Aug 2014 23:36 by mapoui.

24 Aug 2014 11:16 - 24 Aug 2014 23:37 #209236 by mapoui
I saw the #4 but very late..to late to bet win place
Last edit: 24 Aug 2014 23:37 by mapoui.

24 Aug 2014 11:19 #209237 by mapoui
in my hurry I spent 36 dollars...

a 4 hose triactor for a dollar..........cost 24
and a 4 horse exactor for a dollar...cost 12

I lost in the tri but the exactor paid 187.....I got half. 

end up covering myself nicely

Time to create page: 0.212 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0