29 Sep 2014 14:40 #215828
www.healthy-holistic-living.com/meat-glue.html?t=PD
When sprinkled on a protein, such as beef, it forms cross-linked, insoluble protein polymers that essentially acts like a super-glue, binding the pieces together with near invisible seams. The glue-covered meat is rolled up in plastic film, followed by refrigeration.
Some manufacturers have gotten so proficient in the practice that even an expert butcher can’t tell the difference between a piece of prime beef and one that’s been glued together with bits and pieces of scraps!
pattycake
29 Sep 2014 14:49 #215830
by pattycake
That's very interesting. I've never heard of it before. But I'm glad that I very rarely eat meat. ::LOL::
pattycake
pattycake
29 Sep 2014 15:36 #215846
by pattycake
I eat beef, but very rarely. It's pork that I never eat. And I'm not a Hindu. I have no religious beliefs.
29 Sep 2014 15:43 #215848
Damn...you can't wait to parcel folks...I guess pattycake must have overturned your wagon....she don't eat pork. ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: So then...she has no religion...so then...
29 Sep 2014 16:02 #215860
I am disappointed Ketch did not inform PC about his protein stick! ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
Like he slowing "down" in his old age! ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
29 Sep 2014 16:05 #215861
Protein Stick, or Protein Bar??? That man mek them fellas from Africa wince...he gat the blood....LOL reminds me of a guy who puts jet fuel in a car and called the Corolla a Jet-plane. ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
Meat Glue
Time to create page: 0.171 seconds