For my Friend MAPS!!

10 Oct 2014 10:31 #217734 by Googley
Instead of reading blackagenda and the other right wing blogs (not news), I suggest you take a break and read/listen to the interview with this woman.

Michelle Howard made history when she was made the first woman to earn the rank of four-star admiral in the U.S. Navy. She's also the first African-American woman to earn this rank.

www.npr.org/2014/10/10/353565847/a-phone...man-embrace-her-path

And so you work your way through. But I've also found that a lot of times in an organization, the barrier gets down to an individual. There's not a grand conspiracy going on. It's really one person with a set of beliefs, and you just have to take a deep breath, think about it, but have the courage to figure out how to get to resolution with that one person. Otherwise you end up being skeptical about mankind ... and you create this figure of "the man" in your head, and it really isn't that at all.

10 Oct 2014 10:39 #217737 by mapoui
you not serious are you googs  ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

you ok!  this is the best you can do..this is your real sincere level  ::confused:: ::confused::

pheeeeeeeeeeeeew! :( :( :(

10 Oct 2014 11:07 #217745 by Googley
see how that successful black woman sees the world?  quite different from yours! 

did she encounter problems/racial issues?  sure she did but she did not hang on to them.  As she said, there is not grand conspiracy...she conquered them all..

;)

• Meseret
10 Oct 2014 11:10 #217747 by Meseret
Maps, read and discuss nah man.

10 Oct 2014 11:29 - 10 Oct 2014 15:02 #217752 by mapoui
well in truth I ignored the link completely because it is self evident to me the pointlessness of looking at an american military officer as an example of success.  that is oxymoron to me given that I have been a chief victim of the american military for 150 years and counting..in africa, in the west indies and latin america.

Googs lee as an Indo prolly does not see himself as a victim of american imperial policy with the american military as enforcers of such policy. 

but more than seeing myself in any way, I am direct victim.  which is why that woman is a non starter for me..as was Colin Powell, the jamaican-american as chief american military officer..or Eric Holder the Bajan-american, as example of success  when that success involves secret courts to try such as I.. and the right off the american president to kill anyone in the world, anywhere, anytime, which victims of the same black president are mostly such as I

so her success is oxymoron for her success reflects my own victimization.  he skin colour is of no significance save to paint her as a traitor. she does represent a kind of success but not to me.  to googly yes who clearly does not see himself as her victim..but not to me. 

googs should have known that from the start. and if he wanted to engage me he would have picked someone else whose success meant something in the world of a truly positive nature even if I disagreed with it.

and again there is the suggestion of serious racism in googs choice and the fact the he sees her as successful..you cant see someone like that as successful if you are her victim..or the victim of what she represents at the highest level, and therefore cant recommend her as successful. 

and if googs does not see her as 'ole marse' in american military uniform, means he agrees with what she represents and he is not a victim but himself as  a beneficiary of her activity in the world.

and as the institution she represents is utterly racist and genocidal in the world..and googly accepts and recommends that, then what is googs himself..if he does not see that racist institution as his enemy ::confused::

she is no example of success to me.  black or not, female or not she is my enemy and nothing she says otherwise means anything  to me at all save my bad.  I know what she will do when called upon to kerry out official orders.  and that usually means my arse drawn and quartered, and hung up,  somewhere on planet earth by american military power, commanded by a black woman or black man or any of them sent to do the job
>:( >:( >:(
Last edit: 10 Oct 2014 15:02 by mapoui.

10 Oct 2014 11:35 #217754 by Googley

that first line is revealing in itself.  You did not read it and already concluded that it was pointless!!!  ::LOL:: ::LOL::

enough said.

In your mind You are the victim!  It is a conspiracy against you and your people.

hahahahahahah!

10 Oct 2014 11:37 #217756 by ketchim
She assisted in bombing my Muslim sisters and their Children ?  :-\

in their own countries : in that case , fcuk her !

she only look black but she white and murderous ?

10 Oct 2014 11:45 #217759 by mapoui
and Miss Michelle Howard is high Yaller too..like Susan Rice the psychopath who used to Obama UN ambassador and who is now National Security adviser to her murderous boss Obama he of the big ears.

I read it all googs and Mes' insofar as a woman can rise above barriers in american society to the top the question to the top of what..THE MOST MURDEROUS, RACIST, GENOCIDAL STATE AND MILITARY IN HUMAN HISTORY....AND INSTITUTION THAT IS NOW THE THE SINGLE GREATEST THREAT TO HUMAN SURVIVAL ON PLANET EARTH

I am not concerned with, nor impressed or happy that a woman has arrived almost at the top of that chain..and a so-called Black woman at that.

what allyuh must do is to take a close look at the work of the american military right now in the world..especially in Africa. 

forget the horrific history that institution has established in the world over the past 150 years. just focus on the now, what they do now in the world, currently, and see if you cant stand it,  can avoid getting sick to allyuh stomach at the horror america does to the human species through that institution..their military.. in which the navy stands out as the most horrific

Miss Michelle Howard is no example of success for me..in any way at all.  Cynthia McKinney is.  why didn't googley select someone like her..or even Jocelyn Elder, Clinton's solicitor general, who was a most positive influence but who Clinton fired unceremoniously under ignorant media pressure

and there are many men and women who do seriously positive work, not in politics but in life..some whose opinions I disagree with but ot the positive work they do.  bring them up googs..but not figures like Howard here.  far from a successful figure she means hell to me..and I have absolutely no regard for her 'achievement'

10 Oct 2014 11:48 #217761 by mapoui

ok!  I read it and it is as pointless as I first said it is

and when I say I am the victim substitute black period for the  I, me.  I am all black ..just a term for all of us

• SCA
10 Oct 2014 14:15 #217868 by SCA
Pastor who admits to having AIDS and sleeping with parishioners won't step down    A pastor in Alabama is refusing to step down after confessing to having AIDS, sleeping with church members without telling them about his HIV infection, taking drugs, and misusing funds.
  Rev. Juan Demetrius McFarland has been at Montgomery's Shiloh Missionary Baptist Church for 21 years. In Sunday sermons starting Sept. 14, McFarland admitted his health status, then his misdeeds, the pastor and members of his flock told WSFA 12 News . The church membership voted 80-1 to remove McFarland on Oct. 5, but he will not leave.
A lawyer representing deacons in the church said McFarland and a supporter would not let them on the premises, telling deacons trying to change the locks they would face "castle law" if they tried to come to services. "They're worried if they show up to church, they could get shot," Kenneth Shinbaum said. "Unless the pastor steps down voluntarily, this may very well end up in court." McFarland may turn up in court for another reason: In Alabama, spreading a sexually transmitted disease is a Class C misdemeanor; since nobody has filed a complaint, McFarland isn't under investigation at the moment.
The announcement stunned parishioners, who at first were worried about McFarland's health, and then were upset by the rest of his revelations. "Who does this to people, and you are the leader?" one congregation member told WSFA 12 News . "Who does this?"- - Catherine Garcia    110         629

Time to create page: 0.223 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0