Mapoui Gone TOBAGO

04 Nov 2014 12:44 #221957 by Googley

or lives in the past!  ;)

04 Nov 2014 16:44 #221993 by chairman
mappy so bored at the other places

• Calypso
05 Nov 2014 05:58 #222067 by Calypso

Hahahaha!!!!! ......some just can't see the obvious ... only the conspiracies !!!!  :D :D

05 Nov 2014 17:02 #222196 by chairman
welcome homeeeeeeeeeeeeeee. we miss you bad bad :-*

05 Nov 2014 17:37 - 05 Nov 2014 18:10 #222204 by mapoui

allyuh sweet yes!  I jess passing by and I see this.

what is obvious..whoever pottocake is?

I dont care who pittocake is. there is no profit in that..only waste of time trying to figure things like that out.  I dont have the time for that.  it is silly games with no profit and getting pissed off when you saying something and bang you discover that there is some lil jackass game in it

look at how many useful things I have figured out on these boards here.  I told Bally and them next door when the hot issue was who would be the next west indies captain that it would be Darren Sammy.  I told them with no uncertainty, with utmost confidence and surety. 

what am I joking? no! 

that was the result of excellent analysis, of knowledge of west indian history, of how things work on the region.

I like things like that.  what conspiracy?  there is really no conspiracy{cies}  its like horse race handicapping.  there are in fact no long shots, just people missing the obvious.  so who is talking about the obvious.

let me show allyuh this:  Sunday I am broke.  I got a lot of bills to pay..I paid them so I am broke.  I don't want to go into savings so what do I do..my old stand-by horse racing.

I have about 15 dollars in my HPITV account so I get a form from a shop close-by and I leaf through looking for a race.  now for the life of me I dont know why I dont focus on horse racing. I make lot of money there when I play...but for the life of me I just cant stay with that game..cant get serious and consistent with it.

so by the time I am looking its the fourth race at Woodbine..a maiden claiming race, the lowest of the lowest of horse races.

so I am digging through the race bi one horse keeps slapping me in the face #4.  he looks really good in the post parade but he is a first time starter and one of the rules of playing maiden claimers is to avoid fisrt time starters like the plague.

I go thought the 8 horses total in the race....the marry them up to the post parade and how they look..if they are ready to run on the day.  the favorites aren't for sure.  and another rule of maiden claiming is the favorites are sure bets. they are garbage horses that have failed to win in better races that have been dumped into lower base classes to try for a win. so what is a first time starter doing there if he is any good.  they aren't any good or they would be in better races so every body ignore them

bu the other hoses dot look good either...including the fave #3 ridden by the top rider Contreras.  now by rights he shud win the race easy all things being equal.  the hose is jumping around,nervous etc.  he aint going to run well. then the #4 FTS runs across the screen again looking so good. I decide to go through his stats again

Trainer average, no class workouts,no exceptional pedigree. another of the top riders is going to ride Da Silva but so what.  then a minute before the race I look at his top line where the $ vaue of the horses is located and see that he cost 47 thousand dollars.  BAM.  the answer right there;  that's the horse...the best horse in the race..right in front of all our noses

quickly..I bet 2 across on him... the #4, leaving me with 9. I bet 20 cent triactor 4 with 8-7, with 8-7-3.  then I bet 20 superfector 4 wth 87,with 873..with 3, 5-6-2'' leaving me with a few cents in my account..literally broke

the horse #4 wins easy....paid 26 .10 or so to win...triactor paid 1,530 or so..the super paid almost 4 thousand dollars.  the 8 ran second, the 7 ran third... and the 3 ran fourth

I had a fifth of both tri and super, and 47 dollars from the win place show bet.  from broke I had just over 700.00 dollars in my account.  I go to the track..Flamboro.. and take out 500.00 and I am cool.  and I have not played a race since.  I may play some tonight..or tomorrow at woodbine.  I got to go to Toronto tomorrow so I prolly make a woodbine detour on my way home

but the key is how I worked through the rules...then threw them all away or out... to go with the obvious that my eyes and sense told me was true.  the only horse in my bet that was a favorite was the #3 and he ran fourth and completed the super.  so I was dealing with fact not fiction and nonsense

why the hell must I be constantly dealing with people with 2 and 3 handles, leaving and coming back with new handles and hiding self.  one day one speaks right wing, the next left wing, in between, is female, is male, is chinese,indo, white, this that the other..one poster chatting the same crap for years and years and years then attacks me as stuck in the mud with the same old same old.

man enuff of that!  I dont care who pattacake is. I refuse to try even to figure it out obvious or not. 

if pattacake was a race horse in a horse race for money that I bounced into I would try then to figure out the entity, with the goal and point of making a profit.  Broke as I was no matter if I figured out who pottocake is I would still be broke.  I am not interested at all

so allyuh keep patta-skake and all the doubles, triples, quadruples and number or multi personality posters allyuh have and want.  it makes no sense to me.  its no fun anymore! nothing of use and value in it

so stick me with a fork...I am done

(  all horse race pedigrees have value to them.  it is a matter of conformation and whether the parents are passing on the 'good' genes or the 'bad' genes in any horse..or to any horse.  the best guess is in the conformation of the horse...if its body is built the right way to project its class.  those who breed and buy horses for racing have this down to as strict a science as possible.

when a horse costs a little despite great pedigree is that its conformation  is bad and they have decided that horse wont run well.  the experts are right most of the time.  a horse will likely run to its cost.

so once I saw the horse cost 47 thousand dollars, that he looked great in the post parade and that Da Silver was on board I knew that this First Time Starter was the real deal, and the trainer/owner was slipping it past the public's nose to sneak in a win without losing the horse to a claim.

every one should know that in a claiming races a price is established for every horse in the race and that in that race they are all for sale.  so that anyone at all, from anywhere can buy that horse for that established price... and at the end of the race they pull up their truck and take the horse they have just bought

claiming is to prevent owners/trainers from putting expensive horses in with cheap horses to win races.  if you have a horse for 25 thousand and put  him in with 15 thousand horses and someone sees that and buys the horses you loose 10 thousand dollars.

so here you had a horse worth 47 thousand dollars, in race worth 25 thousand dollars.  if someone had claimed that horse our owner would have lost 22 thousand dollars on the value of the horse.

but most people,indeed everyone..thought that as a First Time Starter {FTS} something must have gone wrong with the horse and the owner was trying t get rid of it for the best price he could get for it.  so everyone stayed away from the horse, would not bet it in the race because they saw CONSPIRACY TO DEFRAUD THE PUBLIC

well where they saw conspiracy I looked at the horse closely, repeatedly, and saw absolutely nothing wrong with it. but on that I saw CONSPIRACY  too..conspiracy to sneak a win, not to defraud the public.  the owner and trainer put their horse fair and square to the public, no trick, no nutten.  it is the public who could not believe those 2 would do that and imputed devious and fraudulent motive to them.

but not me!  I saw the real deal and whipped them.  had I more money in my account I would have won all that money... close to 6 thousand dollars )
Last edit: 05 Nov 2014 18:10 by mapoui.

06 Nov 2014 08:16 #222237 by chairman
I’d rather lose an argument to someone, than lose someone to an argument.

06 Nov 2014 10:26 #222243 by Googley
Looks like maps took  his horse race winnings and ran...along with his bat and ball!  ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

06 Nov 2014 14:24 #222296 by ketchim
VillageBelle invite Mapoui for some curry and dhalpuri , as yet ?  promises , promises !  :-[

06 Nov 2014 15:10 #222307 by Googley

no wonder Maps vex!!  ::LOL:: ::LOL::

06 Nov 2014 15:19 #222312 by ketchim
Cant promise a fellah some Curry and nah delivah : people get slap up fuh dat !  :D

Time to create page: 0.219 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0