Kingdom versus Country

04 Nov 2014 20:45 #222007 by ketchim
www.westindiesforum.com/under-the-baobab...table/25/#quickreply

TRINIDADDY : you continue to be impressive !  8)

'Imperial democracy mainstreams women's rights discourse into foreign policy and militarises women for imperial goals' - Zillah Eisenstein

'It is the policies of the ruling class - including policies that institutionalise sexism and racism in society; policies that fuel hate and aggression and take resources away from beneficial programmes - which promote and perpetuate this violence.' - Leilani Dowell

You're basically rallying against sexism and patriarchy, and of course you're ABSOLUTELY correct. But my position is that sexism always has historical, political, class and economic dimensions. It's not enough to say "men should westernize and stop treating kids and women badly" without examining other things.

And often the notion that we in the civilized world are "liberating" women and men from "sexist", "barbarians" is but a pretext and a myth. We engeder this backwardness, benefit from it, and support those who do. Every "liberated" woman in the west has a small army of oppressed women halfway around the world supporting her.

It will be righteous African and Indian and Middle Eastern men and women, those with morality and guts, who slowly and inevitably reform these countries. The West, as it exists as some vague ideological entity, doesn't care much, and will do everything it can to hamper this development

04 Nov 2014 20:58 #222009 by Kwami
The Caste system is evil and I do not defend it the way you reflexively goes on defense mode when anything critical is posted here of Arabs and their backwardness

04 Nov 2014 21:08 #222012 by ketchim
Backwardness made Calypso a rich woman: maaaannnnn, you having me showing my hand for Cal's response ! 

Why dont you tekk a "big money contract "  inna de middle east as well  ::LOL::

dont think any odda Kingdom PAY as well  :P

04 Nov 2014 21:18 #222015 by Kwami
Backward Arabs has no choice . They have to rely on foreigners  to develop their countries.

04 Nov 2014 21:19 #222016 by ketchim
Yep : very Charitable foreigners  ;)

04 Nov 2014 21:21 #222017 by Kwami
Name me one thing that Arabs invented in the last 200 years or any Nobel prize winners from  those countries

04 Nov 2014 21:24 #222018 by Kwami

04 Nov 2014 21:25 #222019 by Kwami

04 Nov 2014 21:25 #222020 by ketchim
Who give a fcuk !  lol

They gats $$ coming outta dem wazoo : and Cal was a beneficiary !

A Lotta my pals got wealthy from a few years stint there !

04 Nov 2014 21:27 #222021 by Kwami
Ketchem I read muslim and Arab newspapers everyday . I will tell you this . My favorite newspaper is Dawn from Pakistan.

Time to create page: 0.228 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0