7 Habits of Chronically Unhappy People

19 Nov 2014 11:01 #224382 by Googley
www.huffingtonpost.com/tamara-star/7-hab...txtlnkusaolp00000592

1. Your default belief is that life is hard.

2.  You believe most people can't be trusted.

3. You concentrate on what's wrong in this world versus what's right.

4. You compare yourself to others and harbor jealousy.

5. You strive to control your life.

6. You consider your future with worry and fear.

7. You fill your conversations with gossip and complaints.

19 Nov 2014 11:09 #224388 by mapoui
what about the habits of a chronic impse  ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

how many are there...... ::confused::

:D :D :D :D :D :D
:D :D :D :D :D
:D :D :D :D
:D :D :D
:D :D
:D

19 Nov 2014 11:10 #224390 by Googley
They left out number 8!!

"Its the white man fault"  ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

19 Nov 2014 11:13 - 19 Nov 2014 11:28 #224391 by mapoui

dats not impsy.  dats the truth!

what then is chronic about being an impse ::confused:: ::confused::

come on! 
Last edit: 19 Nov 2014 11:28 by mapoui.

19 Nov 2014 11:24 #224393 by Googley

To quote Ronald Reagan..."there you go again"  ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

• Meseret
19 Nov 2014 11:52 #224395 by Meseret
seems like the cap fit someone.

19 Nov 2014 12:53 - 20 Nov 2014 00:12 #224401 by mapoui
Mark Twain is supposed to have written a book titled The Mysterious Stranger. located in a Austria village by he name of Eseldorf about Satan whom he named Philip Traum.  anyhow in the story the 'boys Traum had befriended asked him to make the good Reverend happy, for of all people he deserved  moreso to be happy for his good heart and deeds...or some such."

well Traum agreed and he made the Reverend an idiot.  the boys hearts sank and they determined to ask the devill for no more favours. why they enquired ..and Traum explained that life is a crap shoot and an hypocrisy made by a criminal god in which unhappiness was inbuilt... and to be happy  was to be an idiot, a state of consciousness in which reality could be safely ignored, avoided. one could not be happy otherwise, the state of reality too difficult to handle.

some people do not how hats fit so let me help them here on which hats fit, the ones they shud wear..all those who are happy.  an idiot hat is also a happy hat.

and by the way...the direct translation of Eseldorf into the English is JACKASSVILLE
;D ;D ;D ;D
;D ;D ;D
;D ;D
;D
Last edit: 20 Nov 2014 00:12 by mapoui.

19 Nov 2014 13:02 #224402 by ketchim
Mapoui , The Dad in this movie came out of a 55 year belief that the earth had disintegrated

via a nuclear Fall Out .

He could NOT deal with his mistaken Belief. :-[

How will you cope  when AIDS and Ebola are not a white man creation ?

19 Nov 2014 13:14 #224406 by mapoui
I will put on mih happy hat.

• VillageBelle
19 Nov 2014 14:09 #224419 by VillageBelle
~~ don't worry~~~
~~~ be happy ~~~

Time to create page: 0.209 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0