Independence Has Been A Disaster for African Westindians!

30 May 2011 09:40 #37257 by mapoui

ready for independence is not a question. 

there ought to be a prime directive...non-interfereance.  it is not the privilidge of any other to decide who is ready or not for damm anythng

maybe their own children when it comes to protection of the young based on prior experience of life. certainly no one else

30 May 2011 10:21 #37261 by Nargis

if the ppl are not educated on what it means to be independent - how do you expect them to propser with it?

a baby does not walk before it crawls

30 May 2011 10:36 #37265 by ketchim
I agree wid Kwami ...

The BEST thing dat happen to me was when my ancestors BOARDED

dat Ship and LEFT India...

Landed in Guyana .

Allah be praised !  :cool:

30 May 2011 11:13 #37267 by ketchim

When it comes in Cinemas ... :wink:

30 May 2011 12:10 #37269 by mapoui

deh easy tuh read man.  short and simple...well within the abilities of the people I read posting here

30 May 2011 17:33 #37278 by Kwami
OK with me as long as you are not confusing cinemas with enemas

30 May 2011 17:56 #37280 by Kwami
Guyana never achieved their indedendence in 66 , they got 28 years of opression .
Independence was achieved in 92 with the election of the right honourable Dr cheddie Jagan and the PPP  winning the first free and fair elections since64 .

30 May 2011 21:09 #37284 by mapoui

wat I suggest is an enema...a purge of some sort?

not!

31 May 2011 22:00 #37436 by Kwami
Answer is simple... you do not hold your leaders accountable, as long that he is of your political party or of the same race, viz a viz another race . All that matters is that he is one a we .
When good leaders do come along , like michael manley and bishop of grenada  you conspire with the former slavemasters to eliminate them .

03 May 2016 11:29 #303131 by ketchim
This thread ran outta steam.  :-[

Time to create page: 0.203 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0