18 Feb 2015 10:35 #241523
An Indian presidential candidate for the APNU and an African presidential candidate for the PPP/C. 
That may just take care of the cancerous racial politics plaguing the country.
18 Feb 2015 10:38 #241524
Never !
Racial superiority/ inferiority is a Genetic disposition .......
also an incurable disease !
18 Feb 2015 10:44 #241525
To their credit, the tricky Trinis seem to have pretty much eradicated racial politics which, like Guyana, once plagued them.
The key was getting people of the opposite race to take up key leadership positions in the respective parties. So you now cannot say or even insinuate that PNM is a "Black Man's party" or the COP is an "Indian Man's party" without looking foolish and racist.
Why can't we do the same in Guyana?
18 Feb 2015 10:46 #241526
Trinis is a nation of nuff " Duglah" : negro and indo babies (a result of Carnival culture)
Guyana parents would chop yuh ass up wid a cutlass....
Indian faddas do NOT want no niggy niggy for their datahs :-[
18 Feb 2015 10:51 #241527
I saw plenty "Douglas" in GT on my last visit there.
This new Facebook generation are not as racist and prejudiced as is yours and mine Bro.
18 Feb 2015 10:57 #241528
I understand the Tolerance from the youth today including my own daughters.
Having born and grow in a cosmopolitan multi race Scarborough environment !
But tolerance I have rarely seen extended here into an inter race marriage with babies !
18 Feb 2015 11:03 #241529
In the next general elections of 2019 I'll be nominating Shiv Chanderpaul to run as presidential candidate for the APNU/PNC and Carl Hooper to run as the presidential candidate for the PPP/C. 
Racial politics in Guyana done!
18 Feb 2015 11:08 #241531
Yep. Sir Carl has my vote too. It will be a most elegant PPP/C administration.
18 Feb 2015 11:10 #241532
Carl Hooper went to visit a sleeping Shiv at his Unity village father house ...
knock , knock and Kemraj opens the door to greet Hooper !
Shiv awakes and loudly asks : " Ah who Pa ?
kemraj replies : "Yes"
Shiv baffled asks even louder :" Ah WHO Pa ? "
kemraj yells again " Yes" ...
Here's a novel idea!
Time to create page: 0.203 seconds