Gandhi accused of being racist; statue defaced in South Africa

• save27
15 Apr 2015 14:53 #251802 by save27
I don't know, it seems to me like they're just making something out of nothing. I think I'll seriously start to consider Gandhi as being a potential racist if this starts to become more controversial and a more popular opinion.. to me this just seems like the actions of a group of angry teens. Also, I agree with one of the commenters on that article the title is misleading...Gandhi isn't being called racist by the entireirety of South Africa, but rather by a few youth groups

15 Apr 2015 15:28 #251807 by mapoui
man Ghandi as racist is long, long, long time proved beyond a doubt!  there never was any doubt about that.

googs and his ideas of great and greater and no good an all dat crap.  I never put a qualitative spin on any of the men I jess talked about.  what the effe is great then ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

I have a perspective about life.  it is based on the idea that the best interest of humanity is rooted in the interest of ordinary people  and that power in the hands of the people  addresses the interest of the species in all particular cultural social entities as well as globally,universally..

whoever addresses human reality from that point of view are progressive as far as I am concerned, are right, accurate and useful in an overall human sense.  conversely these who come from the minority point of view, the elitist point of view are negative, destructive, exploitative and dangerous

Ghandi, Mandella, Zuma, Eric Williams, Obama..all are from the minority perspective.  we all can see what their effects on humanity were and are.

what you googley ought to do especially when you are prone to put your emotions on the line is to determine and define for yourself who is great and who not..accurately, by some set of principles and and standards you determine...not to believe who is great or not by what and who others tell you.

15 Apr 2015 15:43 #251808 by mapoui
the establishment, those who have the power in the world like to focus the people on what they want them to think..and one of the ways they do this is to create heros for the people whose points of view they push for the people to emulate..

the establishment has a monopoly on violence which they use liberally.  at the same time they do their best to neutralize the peoples ability and potential to fight back.  where they can they take away weapons from the people, criminalize weapons for everyone, save the state.  and at the same time the push non-violence for resolution of all problems save when the state is involved.

the people must be non-violent while the state is the most violent entity in all societies.

this is where Ghandi and an early MLK comes in.  on MLK holidays  they do not sing what MLK said about america being the greatest purveyor of violence on the planet, in the history of the human species.  they sing instead MLK's non violence..every year on  January 19.

for whatever reason they don't sing Ghandi anymore.  they sing Nelson Mandella now.  Mandella is current but he ended up one of the biggest betrayers of Africa and black people ever..and of the hopes of ordinary people the world over regardless of skin colour.

so all heros I know pushed by the establishment are frauds, lies..made into heros for the purpose of the elites.  I have my own heros based on my own independent perspective

15 Apr 2015 16:58 #251824 by chairman
south africa has gone mad

• vegito12
16 Apr 2015 04:24 #251847 by vegito12
I don't think that was needed to deface the statue, it could of been the way he was raised or many had this view and think he may have adapted to it. I reckon that if they opposed to his statue, and also could of talked about it not do this sort of act and cause tensions. I hope that, this is not viewed as something that everyone will do as this is a small group who are like this.

16 Apr 2015 11:34 #251882 by Googley

and where you think he, MLK got that from?  His hero...Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi!  Loved by the world (including MLK and Mandela) as the Mahatma!  ;)

16 Apr 2015 14:19 #251920 by mapoui

and you proud of non violence eh.  I am not!  fuh it is merely a tactic when the oppressed do not hav the option of violently throwing off their oppression.

if violence is so useless, pointless why does the state take great care to maintain a monopoly on violence.

Mohandas Ghandi means nutten to me man.  england/usa still dominate india..and the major threat to Indian is the violence the west can unleash pon them.  or the Indian state on the ordinary people of India.  if violence works for the oppression why in the hell is it anathema for revolutionary forces ::confused::

wake up googs!!!  yuh sleeping ::yawn:: ::yawn:: ::yawn::

• TRINIDADDY
16 Apr 2015 16:22 #251942 by TRINIDADDY
Hitler = violence = British Empire broke = India independent

16 Apr 2015 17:25 - 16 Apr 2015 18:21 #251958 by mapoui

no!  H =V=B but how=NFOS-FS

Hitler=V=B but the nation not the rich people, who still have the money they robbed everyone, morphed into the anglo american empire=New Form of Slavery - Financial Slavery for the entire former ly enslaved and colonial world.

the british banksters gave them all the gift of the CB- Central Bank.. on leaving.  few if any colonial wars forindependence but it did not matter if there were colonial wars or not.  there were comprador classes everywhere from whom the 'Independent' state political classes came, forming usually 2-party politics both/all of which became owned by the forriners (Banksters) through the central bank..or were set up by them

local politics owned, colonialism continued by the name of 'independence' but far more efficient than the direct colonialism with direct colonial administration that was a cost on empire.  so rise up a comprador local class and let dem administer at local cost/taxes..and let the wealth flow out by control of the currency-CB..central Bank.

deh pulled a very fast one pon we deh at the cost of many lives.  there is no independence. they built an interconnected financial world in which they can sanction anyone to economic death of they do not comply..or else bomb them out of the water. 

India is the same as most other nations.  the Indian central Bank is a Rothschild production.  and all nations that try or manage to get out from under the CB end up either in ruins.. or under threat of being ruined by western aerial attack..and ground force occupation.

what googley talking about this non V krap. dat is for fools and those without weapons. if googley want ah rep,to leave a legacy behind he cyan go and preach non-V..in the middle east, near to the ketchim and dem..Wah habbi..or Al-Queda.  the capitalist will ray him, put him in the papers and make a hero out of him. but deh wont drop their guns.  right now deh busy making more, and bigger ones too
:D :D :D
:D :D
:D
Last edit: 16 Apr 2015 18:21 by mapoui.

Time to create page: 0.198 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0