VillageBelle
10 Aug 2015 14:00 #267193
Some work was done on it, but the front part of the house is the original - front gallery and there is a big bedroom right behind it.
house was built almost 80 years ago
during my growing up years there we had a huge kitchen and eating area to the left of the house.
the small shed shown is only one-third of the original - which, along with the space under the house was used to mash rice and store dozens of bags of paddy until the rice mill was ready to process into rice.
I have the most beautiful and vivid memories growing up in that house
right now I can picture my mom sitting on that platform during the years when she was ill, with her hand on her chin and most everyone who walked by would stop in and chat with her for a few minutes. That was the life she wanted to live in her final years and one of the reason why she refused to live in Canada
and as a lil gyal I used to think it was a huge house (which it really was when compared to the others around it).
VillageBelle
10 Aug 2015 16:14 #267210
The one that is being rented out ? U said your nephew inherited this one :-\
Cappo sharp yuh know !
Princess yasmin
Time to create page: 0.215 seconds