kETCHIM!!!! I JUST ......

16 Aug 2015 17:53 #267972 by mapoui
Nailed Ramsammy on a 19 to one shot at Woodbine!!!!
:D :D :D :D :D

• renegade
16 Aug 2015 19:35 #267974 by renegade
Nice payoff

16 Aug 2015 22:34 #267991 by mapoui
if you want to see how a winner such as this can be found ketchim..let me know.  I will demonstrate

17 Aug 2015 08:22 #267995 by The Captain
50$ bucks is not a winner

17 Aug 2015 09:36 #268011 by mapoui

what you mean ::confused::

17 Aug 2015 10:23 - 17 Aug 2015 12:46 #268014 by mapoui
you and this nonsense again eh Captain.

look I had 114.00 remaining in my account...I put 80 to win and 34 to place..the horse paid 41 and change to win.  I had that 40 times
he paid 19 and change to place I had that 17 times.....

I have to check my account to see what it totalled

what is it with you..do you think you can get rich with horse racing ::confused::

you cant unless you start out rich and get into buying horses, a farm, racing them and betting as well.  or unless you are a single-minded MF start and just focus, focus, focus..win, invest, then buy horses and on and on and when you reach 70 or so you have a whole infrastructure..the results of a lifetime of focus..

look here some years ago I won a triactor that paid 12 thousand change.  I have won 2 that paid 6 thousand.  I have won at all kinds of numbers and I am still betting.  it did not make me rich.

look at how I know horses..and I still loose.  look on saturday I went to a jays game and on the way back stopped at Woodbine.  I lost 3 straight races I was sure I had worked out right.  then I won the last race to make some money back...

that is why I don't focus consistently on horse racing.  unless I can focus large quantities of money on betting forget it, save the way I do it..most times bet small to win big..that is I focus on picking horses that pay off at long odds.  I am pretty good at that

I can use a lot more money but I am ok man.  I am not suffering.  I am alright and I am not about to destroy that by putting out big money on betting.  that will put too much stress on me and I will loose.  I will be too fearful.

right now putting a hundred or 2  on a race  is no problem.  it does not bother me. that brings no pressure...I can see straight..most times with that kind of money on the line..not often but when the circumstances warrant such a bet

but my life worked out in ways that did not allow me to focus on horse racing when I had all the time in the world.  I am a grown man now,  all my children are grown up and all I need to do is to live man..live.  I cannot focus exclusively on horse racing.  I don't even enjoy horses as much as I enjoy posting here.  I spend much more time here than I do on horses.  I like this better.  I try to focus on horse but it does not work.

I am just a pretty smart man that's all.  with enuff time, I can work my way through any body of stats and come to some approximation of whats going on.  when I put that to horses..let say if I give myself a day or 2 I can end up picking the exact way a race will work out..from 1, 2, 3, 4....right through...

that is how I can get a race like the Belmont absolutely straight.  but I must have the interest, the incentive.

and the bigger the race the easier it is to pik because they do not screw around with those races so much.  all man go there to try to win the prizes so you can be more certain that all horse went there to run, to try to win, to make a good show of themselves even if they don't win

there are all kinds of issues you  have to calculate.  look at a race I lost yesterday at Del Mar.

Kent Desormeaux had a horse, the second fave in the race at 9 to 2.  I looked at that race upside down and downside up and decided that horse could not be beat.  but he could not be beat if anyone but Kent Desormeaux was riding.  I do not know why jockey clubs allow such as he to continue riding

at the best of times he was enigmatic but a top rider anyway.  today he phucks up all the time.  he is 50 or so and does not really try anymore..save when he is riding for his brother.  yet what to do with him with such a horse in such a race.

that horse was in tip top shape, looked the part on the tract in the post parade and in the stats on the paper.

but Desormeaux did not rouse that horse, a closer.  he simply. rode around the tract and ended up last..dead last.  the stewards should investigate that result and get rid of Desormeaux but he has a biog name now and influence so there he stays a danger to your money at the tract  that must be figured into the handicapping.

but the fact is I never calculated what Kent would Do in the race.  I took it for granted he would run the horse and he did not.  but I knew before the race where Kent resides at this point of his career and I did not think to factor that in.  and just like that,  I, ME..as good as I am.......LOST! :-[ :-[ :-[

if you are going to play a race in which Kent is riding you must combine him for the win with others who may win if he does not.  you cant play him any other way.  you must cover yourself when you are betting him to win..play him in combination. never bet him to win as an individual bet, even when he is riding his brothers horses..he is that big of a jackass.  but he is good enough still to win any dam race at all.

there are trainers who use actual races as prep races for races down the road they think their horse can win..not the current race you are considering to bet.  there are 8, 10, 12, 14 horse in a race and only a few came to try to win.  the trick is to figure which 5 or 6 came to try

this happens because it is too expensive anymore to train a horse right into a win.  it is better to use actual races themselves because the tracks want to put out daily 8-10 race cards so people can bet for them to tax and pay themselves.  they force trainers to run their horses... so the trainers use the races as preps.

so you see you have to know the business and the stage it is at to have an idea of whats going on to win.  you must keep abreast of the way it is going or evolving, to have any chance at all of winning..or what the most important people in the game are doing and are compelled to to do..the HORSE TRAINERS.

so you don't know what the hell you are implying captain.  Horse racing is not an easy game at all.  you have to be in it..or else smart enough to know what it takes to win at it and to do that as well.

I will not stress my rarse out at this stage of my life to keep abreast of all that.  I can do well enough at my distance, with my limited focus
Last edit: 17 Aug 2015 12:46 by mapoui.

17 Aug 2015 10:31 #268016 by ketchim
Ramsammy is truly the best  Trini jockey up here ! 

17 Aug 2015 10:44 - 17 Aug 2015 12:53 #268020 by mapoui
yesterday Ramsammy almost did not win the trace by some very strange strange tactics.

his horse had speed so he cud have kept up with the pace.  and he was cutting back from 2 route races so he shud have been all legged up.  he took the horse right back then still in the back stretch he began long run that saw him win by less than the length of his nose

Rams horse had run 3 races..one last year and 2 this year..all route races.  sometimes trainers do that.  Rams trainer had no intention of winning those first 2 route races this year.  they were very poor races..but they were nothing but preps. but the bettors took those races  seriously. they were so bad they wrote the horse off and ignored Ram totally.

the race the trainer had in mind to win was yesterday's race.  that is when he intended to 'send' his horse..all legged up from the 2 route races he treated as preps.  the 7 furlongs distance of yesterdays race  was now the perfect distance for the horse

you take a look at the post parade and there has was looking fit and lovely, calm and muscular.  that is when you become certain that what you read or calculated was true..that the way you worked out the race was accurate.  that is when you plunk down the big money..big money for me that is

third race in the cycle..off a lay off... or third life time start:
cut back from routes to a long sprint..6 and half to 7 furlongs..
fine post parade appearance..
adequate pedigree if the horse is a maiden.. capable rider and trainer so you know they are capable of pulling off what you see developing.
Rider change...another good indication of trainer intention  he changed to Ramsammy from a lesser rider for the race.
the rest of the field..if he can beat all of them by pedigree and from what he has show so far. 

in this case all Rams horse had shown was a bit of early speed.  that was enough..along with the pedigree and what the Trainer was up to.  he knew his horse.  that was enough.
Last edit: 17 Aug 2015 12:53 by mapoui.

17 Aug 2015 10:47 #268022 by mapoui

but it only have 1 trinny jockey up deh! :(
tenks..aftah all I did fuh you :(

:-[

17 Aug 2015 11:02 #268025 by ketchim
Richard dos Ramos  ;)

Patrick Husbands is bajan !

Time to create page: 0.211 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0