Football people want RG3 out of Washington, Snyder says no

30 Aug 2015 18:48 #269556 by chairman
Robert Griffin III is reportedly remaining in Washington only because owner Dan Snyder is overruling the football people who want to depart with the quarterback.

Front office officials and coaches want to move on from Griffin but are meeting resistance from ownership, according to ESPN.

The report says the team has talked about trading Griffin, but there’s been no interest. That’s no surprise: Griffin has a guaranteed salary of $3.3 million this year and would be owed a whopping $16.2 million next year if he suffered a severe injury. There’s no way for any team to justify committing that kind of money to a player who has played as poorly as Griffin over the last two years.

• 413x
30 Aug 2015 18:53 #269557 by 413x

For a man who made so much money as a successful businessman, Dan Snyder doesn’t understand the concept of sunk cost real well.
As for RG3, maybe he can rebuild his career by being a backup for a couple of years and having a great career like Steve Young. More likely, he’s Rick Mirer.

30 Aug 2015 18:54 - 30 Aug 2015 19:29 #269558 by mapoui
a jackass report.....

Griffin must get out or Washington.  that's the main requirement right now.

and it is not Snyder who is keeping Griffin in Washington.  it is prolly the new GM for football operations. 

Snyder hates Griffin..which is why he keeps hiring coaches who hates his Quarterback. 

Snyder is hiding his hatred for Griffin behind his "front Office"  pure bullsh!te if I ever heard  bullsh!te
Last edit: 30 Aug 2015 19:29 by mapoui.

• 413x
30 Aug 2015 19:00 #269560 by 413x
Nothing like starting the season with a little internal turmoil and decent. Good luck with that.

30 Aug 2015 19:28 - 31 Aug 2015 13:22 #269571 by mapoui

I don't know abut Dan Snyder knowing anything at all...what I do know is that he bought the team in 1999..4 years after the west indian black elites took over the wicb..and both those  trajectories have been complete disasters ever since.

RG3's singular bad luck has been to be drafted by the Washington franchise..the most incompetent organization in global organized sports.

compare RG3 to Russell Wilson, Cam Newton, Teddy Bridgewater and Andrew Luck all who went to organizations that had selected them, welcomed them and built around them to great success so far

RG3 fell to washington and in his first season he proved his quality and courage beyond any doubt and argument.  Mike Shanahan had shut down the team for the year saying they could not make the play-offs.  Griffin led that team to the play offs despite the coach.  he wasn't even coaching,  he was on holiday watching his team led by Griffin win out and to to the plays where Griffin got seriously injured.

then the horrors in washington began..the serious attempt by Shanahan to get his QB hurt by setting him up to be destroyed on the field of play.  then with the pressure dropping heavy on Snyder he had to fire Shanahan whereupon he went out and hire his replica relative to Griffin.  both Shanahan and Jay Gruden hate the very sight of Griffin.

how in the hell is it possible for a billionaire owner to get it wrong so exactly if its not on purpose ::confused::

no one is asking that simple question.  I have heard no one raise it but me.  How in the hell can Snyder get 2 coaches so exactly alike as Jay Gruden and Mike Shanahan ::confused::

that is impossible unless it is deliberate.  and that is why I am convinced that the hate for Robert Griffin begins with the owner of the washington franchies in NFL football... none other than Dan Snyder himself.

Griffin would have been a great QB by now..the absolute best..better than all the young ones, but for falling into the disastrous clutches of washington Dan Snyder and Mike Shanahan..now Jay Gruden

how does one become a great quarterback when your coach is designing games to harm your skill set, not play to your strengths?

how does one become a great player when your management is trying to cause you harm to get rid of you?

Gruden is too little to do the manly thing and cut you loose. 

lissen!  all those mutherphuckers have to do is to cut Griffin, pay him off and release him.  pay him off and let him go if they cant get him traded.

or conversely Jay Gruden acting like a real HEAD COACH benches Griffin. " I am the head coach here and I want the players I believe can carry out my work best.  Griffin is not one of them so he sits.  he is third or fourth on my ratings charts so he sits, carries water and clip boards.  that is my decison.  I sink of swim by my own decisions"

that is all that incompetent mama'man had/has to do and the problem was/is long solved

Chip Kelly in Philladelphia inherited a team from the previous coach and for 2 years he did not like how it worked.  so he got rid of it and brought in a whole new team.  in the process he took risks to trade away top class players..players of great skill and achievement..so much so that everyone wondered aloud if he was crazy.

but he is the man and he figured he could make a better team so he set about making it regardless of what people said.  he would survive or lose his job on his own decision...not someone else's.
and it appears that Kelly was right for he has built what appears to be a power house in Philladelphia.

that is how capable and strong men and women work..not like Jay Gruden, a stinking insane racist who is so incompetent and insane  he should not be allowed anywhere near a football team.... far less to coach one even.

and Dan Snyder should be forced to divest himself of the football team and get out of football.  Snyder is the worst owner in history of football and has brought the game into serious shame.

that is the mess that has destroyed Griffin's career  to date..the Washington DC football reality
Last edit: 31 Aug 2015 13:22 by mapoui.

30 Aug 2015 19:32 #269573 by chairman
mappy,
i am a giants fan, so i am loving the dissaray of skins

30 Aug 2015 19:53 - 31 Aug 2015 13:16 #269576 by mapoui
yes..but not the destruction of human beings on pure insanity which is the case in washington. 

and I don't refer to them anymore by that native american pejorative.

the original people want it gone and i concur.  it is a measure of the man Dan Snyder that against the opposition of the whole world he keeps on using it.  that is the man I refer to who truly hates Robert Griffin the 3..and who is responsible for hiring consecutively, coaches that hate Griffin too.

it could not have happened otherwise

that is what I am talking about there..Dan Snyder...the real hater in the mix who has well and truly set up that horrific washington situation for 16 years and running ....unless the NFL stops him
Last edit: 31 Aug 2015 13:16 by mapoui.

• myballfield
31 Aug 2015 11:44 #269620 by myballfield
rg is a good player but injuries are destroying his career.

• andy76
31 Aug 2015 22:20 #269745 by andy76
RG III a good player? Sorry but I have to disagree with you. His rookie year he played well, but still it was not that impressive. Running and out of the pocket quarterbacks rarely do well on the NFL. If they want to play like this they also have to be good pocket players and RG III is terrible at this. Maybe he has the physical abilities to be a decent player, but the truth is his ego is larger than Texas. I wouldn't want to see him in my team.

31 Aug 2015 22:32 #269746 by mapoui
you can disagree with what yuh want.  you free.

but Griffin is a potentially great QB.  his singular bad luck was to have landed in washington.  thats his problem right there.  insane owner who keeps picking insane and incompetent coaches who hates his QB.

why does the owner keep selecting those head coaches..shanahan and Gruden... who hates his QB ::confused::

if he likes Griffin so much why did he not ask his new coach before he hired him if he was happy with the QB ::confused::  he had fired the last one so why did he not secure his QB interest before he hired such a coach ::confused::

Time to create page: 0.210 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0