14 Oct 2015 14:58 #274743
Hindus consider cows sacred and slaughtering the animal is banned in many states.
Mr Modi's government wants a nationwide ban :
BEEF is consumed by Muslims and other religious minorities.
14 Oct 2015 15:09 #274748
oh gawd you not going to dead if you dont get to eat beef.
14 Oct 2015 15:17 #274750
By using the phrase 'Modi Toadies'
writer Salman Rushdie prompts an online storm ::LOL::
14 Oct 2015 15:19 #274751
Now, along with many other liberal-minded writers in India, he's protesting against recent actions by right-wing Hindu groups.
More than 40 Indian writers have returned their literary awards or written letters of protest against
"rising intolerance and growing assault on free speech".
14 Oct 2015 15:20 #274752
Rushdie
tweeted
"Here come the Modi Toadies. FYI , Toadies:
I support no Indian political party and oppose all attacks on free speech.
Liberty is my only party".
14 Oct 2015 20:44 #274761
...but Qatar is , UAE is , Kuwait is . Bahrain is , Egypt is , Algeria is and of course the greatest democracy of them all is Saudi Arabia.
14 Oct 2015 22:11 #274764
What is your problem , bro ?
Every country you use are beef eaters
Open yuh own thread about dem OR respond to India as a democracy and why .
Counter your boy Rushdie
14 Oct 2015 22:44 #274771
What is there to counter ?. In a democracy like India, Rushdie or anyone else can criticize the Prime Minister without fear of repercussions.
Last I heard , a Fatwa was imposed on him by a Muslim country for writing a book .
14 Oct 2015 22:46 #274772
The content of what he said , dude !
U wanna these fellahs that shoot the messenger ??
and sweep the message under the rug ?
Doan try that here