Liberals win majority in Canada elections

20 Oct 2015 12:11 #275335 by mapoui
it does not take much.  I must remember dat.... ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

20 Oct 2015 12:27 #275340 by ketchim
Your truth is Trinidad Crap.  :P

CANADA and Canadians have spoken : LOUDLY !

now  ~~ shut yuh mouth , go away , Mama look a boo boo deh ~~

• VillageBelle
20 Oct 2015 13:17 #275349 by VillageBelle

Justin Trudeau

3 hrs ·

Real change has come to Canada, and it's because of you.

Your knocks and calls. Your donations. Your support on social media. And most importantly, your votes.

From every last candidate, to every last volunteer, donor and supporter, remember: I didn’t make history. You did.

For three years, we had a very old-fashioned strategy. We met and talked with as many Canadians as we could. And we listened.

We beat fear with hope. We beat cynicism with hard work.

We beat negative, divisive politics with a positive vision that brings Canadians together.

Most of all, we defeated the idea that Canadians should be satisfied with less. That good enough is good enough, and that better just isn’t possible.

Well my friends. This is Canada. And in Canada... Better is always possible.

You built this platform. You built this movement. You told us what you need to be successful. You told us what kind of government you want, and we built the plan to make it happen.

Now, we start on our next challenge: achieving real change for the middle class. And Canadians are counting on us to deliver.

Thank you again for all your hope and hard work

20 Oct 2015 13:22 #275350 by ketchim
Imagine him greeting Folks at the Metro in Montreal this Morning !

sheer class !

20 Oct 2015 19:27 #275382 by Kwami
If he is  half  like his father then there is a new  dawn in this country

• artemis
20 Oct 2015 19:28 #275383 by artemis
[color=rgb(20, 24, 35)]This election was won by strategically voting [/color]

20 Oct 2015 21:01 #275388 by mapoui

well the bank cant be given away twice.  its long gone and we ent get it back yet.  some Canadians are fighting to get it back.

PET din bring a new dawn, he brought late evening to dark night. 

will his son bring a dawn ::confused::

lets see:  Mandatory voting, no legalizing of Ganja..voted for draconian security legislation....

Not an auspicious start is it..... ::confused::

20 Oct 2015 21:22 #275391 by mapoui

• artemis
20 Oct 2015 21:45 #275396 by artemis
he won big, but justin trudeau will be a one term PRIME minister..

mulcair should say on... !

• mooray
20 Oct 2015 22:04 #275397 by mooray
I was waiting for it. He is young compared to the previous PM and he deserves it. Now its about time that actions speak louder than words.

Time to create page: 0.207 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0