Charlie Hebdo: ‘They have guns. F— them, we have champagne’

• SCA
17 Nov 2015 14:58 #279362 by SCA
Now that is funny!

French satirical magazine Charlie Hebdo thumbed its nose at ISIS thugs Tuesday with the release of a defiant front cover.

“They have guns. F–k them, we have champagne,” the reads the cover, which features a bullet-riddled man gleefully sipping champagne.

Booze — instead of blood — gushes out of his wounds.

The editor-in-chief of the weekly French satirical magazine, which itself endured a terrorist attack in January that resulted in 12 deaths, said humor was the only answer for the unfathomable tragedy.

“Without realizing it, Parisians in 2015 have become like the Londoners of the 1940s, determined not to give in to fear no matter what,” wrote Laurent Sourisseau. “It’s the only response we can show terrorists.”

Following the attacks at the Paris offices earlier this year, the magazine published a cartoon of the prophet Mohammed holding a sign that read, “Je suis Charlie,” — I am Charlie.

The slogan became a viral social media campaign — with people showing their support for the magazine by using the hashtag #JeSuisCharlie.

17 Nov 2015 15:02 #279364 by mapoui
yuh sweet yes SCA...you bothered by Hebdo.

Hebdo is a mossad garbage dump set up to rile the rest of the world.  this is the fus' time I think I have actually typed that name on this site here in response to any thing relative to them

• SCA
17 Nov 2015 15:23 #279368 by SCA
How can you say that Charlie is a mossad garbage dump? 

17 Nov 2015 15:47 #279391 by mapoui

because it is! ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

• SCA
17 Nov 2015 16:34 #279397 by SCA
Ok...and I say that they are not...because they are not! :D

• Astdua
18 Nov 2015 05:11 #279416 by Astdua
Charlie Hebdo make fun of the pope, christians, and everyone. They are unapologetic, it's just that it shows who can take it, and who is willing to shoot up a bunch of people because someone mocks them(not even stating to disagree with them, they just make fun)

18 Nov 2015 07:48 #279421 by mapoui

pheeeeeeeeeeew!

now this here is really funny SCA.  read and learn how to make serious comedy ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

• SCA
18 Nov 2015 09:12 #279430 by SCA

Maps...I see comedy in you too...so what about my sense of humor???? ;D ;D ;D ;D

18 Nov 2015 09:28 #279436 by mapoui
errr!  well!  not bad actually.  you are trying! :-\  arks sketchim fuh some help

{jess pullin' yuh leg :-[ :-[ :-[}

• SCA
18 Nov 2015 10:44 #279469 by SCA
That is incitement.... :D :D :D

Time to create page: 0.209 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0