Disturbing’ drug-resistant superbug gene has been detected in Canada

05 Jan 2016 15:29 #286727 by ketchim
Trump should refuse any Chinese ENTRY into a US airport.

sure he big mouth can manage that !  ::LOL::

05 Jan 2016 22:00 - 06 Jan 2016 12:40 #286742 by mapoui

here is what I think an approach is.....

keep yuh house clean with regular soaps if necessary.  cut out all the household chemicals sold in the supermarkets/anywhere.  No fabreze and other toxic nonsense.  lots of baking soda and as mild and natural substances as one can get.

cut out all pharma products..over the counter as well as prescription.  look to see how to maintain health without regular painkillers and all that garbage.  take no prescription at all unless they are life and death and there is no alternative

eat as clean as possible..as healthy as possible.  buy no meat treated with antibiotics.  use no prescription antibiotics. look for natural alternative treatments.  eat the unpopular veggies, the very green ones that they wont GMO until last.  the popular veggies will be GMO first

exercise..and in exercising remember that walking is the general and natural mode of human movement from time immemorial...not running.  running will get most of us into the hospital and exposure to superbugs up in there, especially if we have not been exercising, are over-weight and need to get fit.

we need to walk, more distance each day until we find a proper distance to do every day. incorporate as much movement as we can routinely in the daily lives we live. humanity walked all over this planet and  populated it...not run..walk.

there are some people from some areas are evolved to running. we see them win all the marathons all over the world all the time.  others who want to do the same thing and are physically..not naturally.. disposed to running, must train and train and train. the evolved runners do not have to. 

the rest of us must walk like we are used, which gets our hearts back into riddim. the incorporation of a bit of resistance exercise can be greatly helpful. that is get some iron..barbells to curl and press 3-5 times per week.  fifty pounds will do..certainly not more than 100.

if you need to run do it when finally fit and find a park where you can run on the grass or on a cinder track.  running on concrete is not wise until your legs are well into fitness and solidity.  if you run and are not fit it appears to take a heavy toll on your body, maximises all problems and gets you into hospital

as clean food as one can muster for self and family..cut out the household chemicals...cut out routine pharma products, exercise..and develop a routine, habitual mode of learning the truth about body and health and whats actually going on in the world that you never stop ...that sets you up to respond and adjust all the time to save your life and that of your family. 

teach your children all of that too..most important thing to do

that is the way to go..save revolution. and that too can come..must come soon or we are toast.  in the meantime we can do all I have suggested above and more if we know more, to stay in the game with a chance
Last edit: 06 Jan 2016 12:40 by mapoui.

05 Jan 2016 22:03 #286743 by mapoui

I have not been there in years.  I am planning a day to go to Toronto and just re-familiarise myself with that city.  it will take about a week I fear. a day may not be enough

• Astdua
06 Jan 2016 05:58 #286761 by Astdua
They say this is going to be one of the biggest problems in the future. Viruses/bugs becoming resistant to our drugs. They are adapting, ugh.

06 Jan 2016 12:27 #286849 by mapoui

there was a balance before that we broke by developing for sale and profit all manner of unnecessary products that attacked bacteria that we did not need to attack. we attacked them and the adapted,not always benign to human physical constitution.

we used antibiotics when we didn't have to and created a whole huge problem that might wipe out humanity.  we did not need to use antibiotics or only to use them in emergency.  but we had to make a profit and we do so by selling things..as many as we can.. and by convincing people they need things we actually do not.  we used so much antibiotics that it is in the water we drink, and we get medicated and develop immunity whether we take them directly or not

the whole current human focus on bacteria is counter productive.  that we have come to know.

Bacteria is the first life form on earth out of which all other life forms emerged.  bacteria is life.  they are not the enemy of life but a sort of creator of life, or enhancer of life.  if bacteria were life's enemies we would all be dead by now because we cannot kill them off..or ultimately protect ourselves from them.  we need them to metabolize and do so much more essential functions to life that if they die so do we.  it is in our interest to maintain bacteria so that we can live too

but instead of that we are always attacking bacteria and in so doing creating problems for ourselves that now loom insuperable.  that is how we know that humanity is jackass and the capitalist is a devil because he cannot listen and see that what he does is killing life and our chances on planet earth.

Bacteria is in our guts and if we kill them eating food is going to become a serious problem.  we have bacteria in our eyes, nose and mouth.  in our anus...all contributing to the maintainance of life.  washing off harmful bacteria on our hands before we eat appears to be good policy.  but we have to make accommodation  to live with bacteria in the natural symbiosis that existed before the advent of big Pharma.

Big Pharma has declared war on bacteria..a war it cannot win and keep humanity going.  humanity needs bacteria to survive.  it is an unnecessary war...a stupid, jack'arse war like big pharma is...a very stupid and waste-down corporate entity..stupid, jackass, suicidal.  ketchim did not call it PHARMAGEDON fuh nothing!
>:( >:( >:( >:( >:(
>:( >:( >:( >:(
>:( >:( >:(
>:( >:(
>:(

Time to create page: 0.179 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0