VillageBelle
14 Jan 2016 13:45 #287594
It's a matter of choice/preference Ketch.
good for you that you like cowboys and cowgirls........you could not pay me to go to the Calgary stampede!!
as for train trips......I have looked into it many times during the summer months.....and guess what?
it is even more expensive than flying out west!!
As Nargis said.....ridiculously overpriced to travel within Canada.
with the low dollar....it will most likely be even more expensive since they will be aware of the fact that Canadians will prefer to stay and vacation at home this coming spring/summer/fall.
I am thinking about going out west this summer......but if the prices are still so darn high I will not go.
VillageBelle
14 Jan 2016 13:48 #287595
the stampede is just not our thing!!
what about hotel cost during this event?
probably cost an arm and a leg....unless you stay in a dive ;D
14 Jan 2016 13:49 #287596
if you can go to BC...and the Maritimes...its worth it...those areas are gorgeous.
Ketchim is probably on Standby with 2 stops...
14 Jan 2016 14:03 #287599
LoL : gyal , My presence is soooo in demand that first class tickets are sent to me
GIDDY UP !!
VillageBelle
14 Jan 2016 15:17 #287605
for me and hubby it's about the relaxation
we live a very busy family-life......between our kids & their spouses, grand-kids, brothers and sisters, nieces and nephews and time spent with friends ..... we don't get much relax time at home
so going to the Islands and just relax for a week is very rejuvenating for us.
I love the tropics and never get tired of going
remember now....it is only two weeks per year
but once I retire.....we are thinking of spending the harshest winter months in the Grand Bahamas
15 Jan 2016 11:11 #287693
Come and spend it here, bro !
Lap dances and Booze is half price for Amricans
while silly Canucks paying Double to go away ::LOL::