Demagogue Donald Trump exposes the republican party

02 Mar 2016 21:42 - 02 Mar 2016 21:50 #294583 by Kwami
  For forty years the GOP has managed to manipulate culture war issues and racial and ethnic animosities to hide from its base two facts: the contemporary Republican party exists to protect the economic interests of the elites, and those interests don’t actually align with the economic interests of middle- and working-class Americans, even if they happen to be white and culturally conservative.

That it took a shameless foul-mouthed egomaniacal reality TV star to speak this truth in such a way that Republican voters would hear it is a sad comment on the state of  American politics and culture.
There is a rebellion among the working middle class white  republican voter against the Republican establishment  .
Donald Trump has tapped into this and is now an unstoppable force .
My prediction is that  he will win the presidency obliterating Hilary Clinton along the way 
Last edit: 02 Mar 2016 21:50 by Kwami.

03 Mar 2016 03:24 #294592 by mapoui

such speech by people about people makes me laff. how am I to take that seriously as descriptive about the red Strumpet as an individual when in truth it applies to everybody ::confused::

show me one presidential candidate who isnt like the Strumpet, the red Ho' and I will show you a nice and read curmudgeonly 'duen' or some such.  indeed Rubio, Cruz still remaining on the Repug side are fare worse than the red Ho'  and on the Democrat side Hillary Billary are the devil itself.

but that is the way humanity is period, products of the way we were born and grew/grow, our environmental and social experience.

Trump commentary is no sad commentary on any reality. he is either right or he is wrong, or some combination there-off..period  Trump is as qualified as any other human to speak on any dam thing from moral and ethical angles.  indeed from any angle at all.  we all are... and if we are not we are all disqualified.

before the gods we created, the angel wings of all humans fall off. :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[

03 Mar 2016 09:17 #294612 by Nargis
i fear kwami is correct on his prediction of the next US president.

03 Mar 2016 10:09 #294626 by ketchim
Kwami hit the nail on the head !

Back peddling and squirming Repubs are evident .

I dont think however , that he will get past the Democrat votes.

But exposed , Americans are ...so that a PLUS  8)

03 Mar 2016 10:18 #294630 by mapoui
I doan understad why allyuh fraid trump!

the red Strumpet may be bad but he is not nearly as bad as Billary.  allyuh misunderstand the liberals allyuh know.  the liberals have allyuh corned and put blinders on allyuu so allyuh cyar see deh evil.

HILLARY IS THE DEVIL HERSELF..AND IF SHE GETS IN ALL HELL WILL BREAK LOOSE. 

AND IF ANYONE WILL WILL PUNISH AND KILL OFF NIG NOGS IT IS BILLARY AND THE DEMOCRATS! 

IF THERE IS ANYONE WHO WILL KILL OFF AND DEPORT IMMIGRANTS IT IS BILLARY!

IF THERE IS ANYONE WHO WILL START WARS, HAVE STARTED WARS INDISCRIMINATELY IT IS BILLARY AND THE DEMOCRATS.

IF IN THAT PRESIDENTIAL MIX THERE IS ANY CANDIDATES WHO ARE ABSOLUTELY EVIL, WITH NO REDEEMING VALUES IT IS BILLARY.  ALLYUH BEATING UP ON THE WRONG MAN..THE RED hO'.  HE CUD BE TERRIBLE BUT I DONT REASON THAT HE WILL BE. 

03 Mar 2016 10:21 #294633 by ketchim
Who is leading the democrat Primaries.... :-\

was not following ....Is it hilary

03 Mar 2016 10:28 #294638 by mapoui

the formulation shud be:  who is stealing the democratic primaries. 

yes the ansah is Billary

• Observer
03 Mar 2016 11:37 #294678 by Observer
Trump knows how to play the field, he says what people want to hear at the appropriate time. He has become a master at this game. However take for example his utterances about banning Muslims, I believe and Trump knows it's not feasible because many of Americas closest allies are those oil-rich Muslim-dominated countries in the Middle East. However, he says these things because he knows that what many Americans want to hear

• djcric
03 Mar 2016 12:14 #294710 by djcric
The only good thing that came out of Trump's campaign is that he managed to expose each and every member of the GOP. I mean what people used to say behind closed doors, Trump said out in the open and then they all cringed :P

03 Mar 2016 12:37 #294720 by Googley

you are spot on. 

Trump is exposing all the inside "secrets" and watch how the Republican engines will be spinning millions to stop him. I am afraid it is too late. 

However,  Hillary only stands to benefit from all the hate of Trump.  Some republicans already saying they would hold their nose and vote for Hillary instead of Trump.    Rubio vowed to campaign in all 50 states to expose Trump.

America should start preparing to welcome Madame President!!

Time to create page: 0.197 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0