21 Mar 2016 16:18 #297665
The Paradise Where Everyone's Divorced
According to the U.N., the average 30-year-old Maldivian woman has been divorced. Not once. Not twice. But three times. Three divorces before the age of 30 — and that’s just the average. Explanation? The Maldives has the highest divorce rate in the world. Indeed, the place literally holds the Guinness World Record.
21 Mar 2016 16:20 #297666
According to the U.N., the average 30-year-old Maldivian woman has been divorced.
Not once. Not twice. But three times. Three divorces before the age of 30 —
and that’s just the average. Explanation?
The Maldives has the highest divorce rate in the world.
Indeed, the place literally holds the Guinness World Record..
21 Mar 2016 16:23 #297668
Chalk it up to easy come, easy go. In the Maldives, the courting period before having sex is two motorcycle trips around the island, Marcus tells us. And good news for those four-time-divorced ladies: While premarital sex may carry a stigma, divorce sure doesn’t.
21 Mar 2016 16:37 #297673
So at 18 they marry so the can satisfy raging hormones.
then divorce when NOT satisfied.
Pre-marital sex is illegal BUT divorce is easy and cheap and legal !
The strictah de Guvment de wiser de horny sex starved population ::LOL::
21 Mar 2016 16:47 #297677
I envy the Maldivians,.U nfortunately Allah is not amused because in 20 years the islands will cease to exist , just like Sodom and Gomorrah . Instead of fire , cataclysmic floods due to rising ocean water caused by global warming
21 Mar 2016 16:53 #297679
Hope I can get there and back B4 de Almighty strike
Mauritius as well : dem gyal prappah Nutritious !
Observer
21 Mar 2016 18:18 #297697
by Observer
The system in Maldives encourages the high divorce rate. The outlawing of pre-marital sex forces the youngsters to get married too early and for the wrong reasons, and to have a divorce by just openly declaring it without formality would really help to create those statistics.
Ketch, your retirement home
Time to create page: 0.198 seconds