Mapoui - One Pot Pasta

05 May 2016 12:36 #303425 by mapoui

lissen.  prepare yuh pasta dat way..add olive olive oil and leave it outside to cool off..not the fride.  it will get too cold in deh.

chop green onion fine..do the same with any nice onion you like from red to white..a clove of garlic and nice ripe tomato, sprinkled with salt and black pepper to your taste. mix with olive oil

then add that to you pasta and that's it.  you need nothing more.  oh mi god dat is what you call delicious.
mm mm mmm :P :P :P :P

• briannagodess
05 May 2016 13:18 #303439 by briannagodess
Aw, looks so delicious! We also boil the pasta in a different pan though and make the sauce in a separate pot as well. But this one looks so yummy especially with all those different colours of the vegetables! I'm definitely going to try this out, it just looks so fresh and yummy.

It's sad because we don't get to make our pasta this way. We usually just buy pre-made tomato sauce and add in some shrimp to the mix. Then we buy whatever pasta is available in the grocery.

I would like to try this version since it seems healthier and fresher. Plus, it seems very easy to make since you just mix all the ingredients together anyway!

05 May 2016 14:42 - 06 May 2016 08:36 #303464 by mapoui
I never use pasta sauces Breanna..never.  I make it myself... or use other ways with pasta like what I described above.

you have to make some time for the kitchen or you will pay up the road.  you cant trust what they put in those products all the way.

you got to give your inside a break from that as often as you can.  you will win health wise
Last edit: 06 May 2016 08:36 by mapoui.

• krnd
05 May 2016 14:55 #303465 by krnd
That looks pretty good but I would definitely put.................... tons of bacon in it!

Now I have some bad cravings for pasta, I guess it's time for some grocery shopping!!

• Lavos
05 May 2016 16:19 #303469 by Lavos
Looks tasty and sounds even tastier  :P. And thirty minutes is not much time to wait. Also doesn't look too complicated to prepare. I would add common tomato slices, parmesan cheese, sweet pepper, parsley, garlic sauce, a bit of mustard and mozarrella chicken.

06 May 2016 08:19 #303490 by Nargis
i totally make pasta the old traditional way - boil your pasta and then strain it and make your sauce ...blah blah.

but this way is quicker, its healthier and saves you time from washing this pot and that pot.

I will tell you it was a complete hit and I WILL NEVER EVER use bottled pasta sauce again.

This way you use fresh ingredients, without all the preservatives, the food is used up and nothing is left to waste...

06 May 2016 08:20 #303491 by Nargis
Ketchim - Mr Malik was having a bad day...so i put him on the couch with his sportsnet and i cooked. plus it didnt take me long and i wanted to make it myself...

however...he did do the clean up after the fact  ;D

06 May 2016 08:29 #303492 by Nargis
the pasta wasnt enough for 2 ppl that was left over from the night before so i decided to add a side to it...

I had left over avocado, shrimp and some sliced mushroom....so i made the below and added some green pepper, cilantro and the left over grape tomatoes. squeezed half a lime and added a little salt and a pepper - Wallah...food !

now that i see the difference a little lemon or lime makes..i will never buy salad dressing again..i mean i always balsamic and olive oil but never again will i use store bought dressing.

Time to create page: 0.204 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0