Justin Trudeau’s apology in Canada’s parliament

18 May 2016 16:03 #304951 by mapoui
deh will have to soon enuff.  jess watch :D :D :D

18 May 2016 16:13 #304957 by ketchim
how you get to Quote Maps ?

u on windows10 IE  :-\

• VillageBelle
18 May 2016 16:14 #304958 by VillageBelle
Our PM did the absolute right thing.

Heard on the news that several of them were shot when they arrived back in India :(

Interesting read online about this incident.

18 May 2016 16:17 #304960 by ketchim
read above ....19 were shot on return to Calcutta !

When it reached Calcutta, now Kolkata, in India, British colonial authorities attempted to seize suspected Sikh radicals on board.
The semi-riot that ensued saw security forces kill at least 19 passengers and arrest many others.

18 May 2016 16:18 - 18 May 2016 16:38 #304962 by mapoui

nah...still on 7.  no 10 fuh me.  if deh force mih I will go get a MAC.  I have no intention of getting into 10.

cut and paste between the lines is working fuh me
Last edit: 18 May 2016 16:38 by mapoui.

18 May 2016 16:24 #304965 by mapoui
but Canada have a lot more to apologize for..lot worse crimes it played on the people of the world.  it will have to apologize for its invasion of Haiti still going on at the moment. not ended yet.

it still must deal with the native people of Canada a horrible crime... we are still finding out about its worst excesses

lil PET playing fuh votes, courting Indo power.

that is where the lil Trudeau impse can be attacked legit on this..not for apologizing for what was a real crime, no matter how hypocrite :( :(

18 May 2016 16:25 #304966 by ketchim
cut and paste between the lines is working fuh me

smart !! Its getting on my nerves

Last 2 weeks I was patient : but no more !

18 May 2016 16:43 #304971 by Nargis
sorry i dont agree with this apologising for what happened centuries ago...

i like justin..but really?  deal with the issues of today.

18 May 2016 16:47 #304973 by ketchim
Go play Canadian Beebs Sorry in Vancouver  ;)...lemme post a youtube

18 May 2016 17:20 - 19 May 2016 09:00 #304975 by mapoui

the only concession I can make to that above quote is what does the sorrow come with... how does it come.. why is it given at this time...how have things changed..have they really changed.. what actually underpins the apology ::confused::

when we do that we come up with some stories like: NO! absolutely not, things have not changed at all.  all that was in place back in the day are still in place now, and can produce the very same result or crime again, depending on how things flow, regardless of apology.

so that is one factor that makes nargis position wrong.  life is a whole, period, from the past to the present and forward into the future..no breaks..which makes any action with the past in mind valid and continuous regardless of its quality and purpose.

from a positive angle I cant see a problem with the apology regardless of Trudeau's intent and purpose.  it stands, is recorded and a precedent.  it cant hurt. and as such there is a lot more that Canada has to apologize for.  this will make those apologies to come harder to avoid for official Canada, for whatever they are worth

but clearly Trudeau is playing political games for Liberal party benefit.  the apology he chose to deliver..among the many to be done...is consistent with growing Indo power in Canada, that he may siphon into the liberal party.

so the past is brought forward to address current liberal party needs in Canada. and so it is an issue of this day

there you go Nargis. its a whole, like a piece of cloth..the past the present and future
Last edit: 19 May 2016 09:00 by mapoui.

Time to create page: 0.195 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0