Will Netflix Fail.....

21 May 2016 00:40 #305242 by mapoui
www.businessinsider.com/hedge-funds-bet-...&utm_medium=referral

Netflix is a very difficult site to negotiate.  I am fed up with it....so much so that even as a member I have given up on using it.  I am going to cancel my membership soon.

it is bound to fail for that reason alone.  then their stock of movies is not stable at all.  one sees a move today and then it disappears, never to be found again.

pain in the arse is Netflix.  betting against Netflix stock is a sound investment

21 May 2016 00:55 #305243 by chairman
Do you short

21 May 2016 07:58 #305249 by mapoui
good idea...... ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

let me see then what I can do.... :-[ :-[

23 May 2016 20:28 #305426 by chairman
The shorts had to run for cover today

• djcric
24 May 2016 00:42 #305429 by djcric
Netflix is going to tank simply because it has failed to expand successfully. On paper, they may have setup shops in most countries of the world, however, they have neither been able to provide popular in-demand content, nor have they been able to provide assurances to various governments about "localization" of content.

Netflix' failure in EU
The primary reason for Netflix' failure in the EU is that the company is rarely able to secure distribution rights to popular shows or movies.
Also, Netflix wasn't the first one in this market. A little too late to the game. Finally, Netflix wasn't able to "localize" content or get rights to even popular local shows. thevarguy.com/secure-cloud-data-storage-...-hurt-online-privacy

Netflix' failure in China
You can't pretend to be a success without making inroads in China. And while American content has made inroads in China, Netflix has not, mainly because unlike most global brands or wannabe global brands, Netflix was unable to hire a bunch of lawyers and get permissions or deal with the local bureaucracy.There are other reasons as well. www.wired.com/2016/01/netflix-may-never-break-into-china/

Netflix' failure in India
Again, the primary reason for its failure in India is that Netflix usually is late when it comes to getting distribution rights. When people can watch the same content via similar content providers, why would they ever stay subscribed to Netflix. And just like in Europe, Netflix has not even been able to get local shows onboard to its platform, while its competitors have been able to do so. www.business-standard.com/article/compan...-116032600728_1.html

Netflix' failure in Australia
Same issues. Limited content, failure to study the competition or prepare for it, and similar problems. thenewdaily.com.au/entertainment/2015/05...x-australia-letdown/

Final Word
Ultimately, Netflix is turning out to be more notorious than Uber, a company that failed to handled regulatory hurdles across the world.
Successful models of fast global expansion include Dominos Pizza, which gets most of its current rev from the markets mentioned above.
You may argue that dominos is not a tech company, but it actually is a tech company.nrn.com/technology/how-domino-s-became-tech-company

If Netflix can fix content distribution problems, it will be able to succeed.
Thankfully, most content distribution licenses/agreements generally last for only a year. With deeper pockets than the competition, Netflix can simply wait for a year and bid higher in order to secure content that people actually want to see. If they fail to setup within the next year, Netflix will tank, since even in the US, it has greater competition now than ever before.

24 May 2016 09:03 #305445 by Nargis
netflix works perfectly fine for me...how come you dont know how to navigate through it??

24 May 2016 09:27 #305458 by ketchim
Everyone at my end is hooked on Netflix.

I dont watch movies but I know!

24 May 2016 12:09 #305501 by mapoui

maaan!  it shud be simple.

deh have a lot of star treks.  I like the next generation.  there are particular episodes in there I like to watch..that I have watched on netflix a few times before. 

it used to be difficult to get to them before but now I cant get them at all.  I cant find them.  I cant get all thsat they have and pick through to get what I want.

it is the dam same with all the tv shows..I love Poirot with David Suchet.  same difficulty.

I love Chinese historical movies.  I have looked at a load of them but where they hell do they disappear to ::confused:: where have they gone ::confused::

what friggin search words do I use ::confused::

I have tied everything that appears logical..Chinese, the title of the movies, the stars of the movies...ABSOLUTELY NOTHING BRINGS UP A MATCH ::angry:: ::angry:: ::angry:: ::angry::

I wanted to watch a movie named 14 blades recently..a movie I have watched twice before on netflix and could not find it.  I searched and searched and searched and nothing.  in frustration I got out of there swearing never to return.

and look here:  I have american netflix that is so much wider with tons of selections more than Canadian netflix.  I don't have a clue what the hell is going on.  it seems like microsoft, netflix does whatever the hell it likes with its website anytime it wants to and does not care to inform its patrons of what it does, when it does it

24 May 2016 13:30 #305541 by Nargis
mapoui....netflix has the movies and shows for a certain time only and then they go through a clean up and clean out the movies that have been there the longest and probably what wasnt watched as much...

but this is known

24 May 2016 13:50 #305544 by mapoui
well it was not know to me......

I thought it was also an archive that you can access and watch at any time.

now I know...thanks for telling me.  I don't like to bother about the fine print of these things.  if someone does and tells me like you do now I know.  but if you don't I go on assumptions.

I now that I know I will cancel netflix..today...before midnight.  I don't like modern movies.  all nonsense to me.  I like what I like and can watch them over and over.

I love Rumpole of the Bailey, Yes Minister, Foyles War, Inspector Morse, Endeavor Morse..BBC makes of english classic especially the Dickens stories..lots of old movies like a an for all Seasons.

I like Spike Lee movies..Wesley Snipes Movies.  I love anything that Chris Rock does.  I like DeNiro as an actor. I like all science fiction.  but I hate most modern movies.  I want an archival site..or else I will collect what I like. 

I don't like netflix..never liked it until I began to get what I liked.  and now that they have disappeared I am gone from netflix

Time to create page: 0.200 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0