12 Aug 2016 16:02 #317325
WTF!!!
You are the one saying women gotta become professionals before they can chose wheres I am saying they can chose with or without so called professional status! Their professional or educational status has NOTHING with their choice!! THey have that right!
Are you ok? you seem lopsided today!
12 Aug 2016 16:16 #317328
no! this is not an example of lopsided low blood sugar thinking. it is you who doh understand how the human mind works..DIALECTICAL, many sided at one and the same time. you take everything literally and linear so its tears discussing with you. you cannot use general experience to fill out the written talk
a lot of the muslim people are backward and cannot participate in an informed choice even about what they wear and all involved in that.
but those who are can participate in their process like ketchim described the girls and their opposition to the west's impositions on the Muslim world. those girls are quite aware and courageous...intellectually capable already emancipated from traditional muslim wear for women. that they go back into it is a fighting tactical and defensive/offensive action. they know they are in a war and they are fighting as well as the men on the lines
come on man get off the confrontational attitudes. we are supposed to be on the same side. wats wrong with you ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
12 Aug 2016 16:20 #317329
au contraire Goog Lee.
when my daughters look at their teenage Pics they are appaled !
"Dad, why did u allow us to wear that " ??
"Children, you had a right of choice" ........... tmGoogs
"Dad, u should have made sure we did NOT dress like white trash"
Googs, after they became uni grads and professionals they realised....***sigh***
12 Aug 2016 16:22 #317331
some West Indians are backwards...go educate them!!
how the ass you know if they are backwards or not?! by looking what they wear?
12 Aug 2016 16:24 #317335
I am not arguing that education does not help to make a more informed decision.
my point to Mappie you just cannot claim people uneducated just by what they wear! Thats their choice, educated or not!
12 Aug 2016 16:46 #317344
i don't disagree. same goes for "show me your company and I will tell you who you are"
however, i don't consider wearing burkhas or burkinis in the same category!
12 Aug 2016 17:17 #317356
that is not even the point with me ketchim........
islam is a male dominated faith. I hear imam in To talk about how you can go away and no matter how long you stay you return home and all is as it was when he left.
what did he mean by that..googley shud guess.
that Iman was from afghanisran. the women live a village life in which they are entirely dependent on the man who by social custom had all manner of advantages over the wife/female
islamic law and tradition can get a woman executed fo adultery. these days stoning even made a return at some point for minor female infractions. but even without stoning Muslim law has been onerous on muslim women.
yet we have had Iraq, Iran and Syria very secular states that emancipated muslim women from that sort of thing. and in those societies women can become anything according to their abilities. and in those societies educated women have chosen different wear. they do not wear the heavy muslim garb that hides them completely. and they are not dependent on men so the attitude of that Imam would be irrelevant in Syria, Iraq and Iran
but look at the divide in the arab islamic world: Kuwait and the Emirates, Afghanisstan, Saudia arabia, Yemen..all backward states heavy on backward Sharia Islam that lock down women. they are opposed to the secular states and in cahoots with america to destroy them. and backward islam has been turn into ISA, Al Nusra, Al quaida etc. s
so you can see where the backwardness and lack of education works and what it produces..stupid populations that are tabula rasa for the west to convince to do any dam thing at all. I don't know what you want me to say googley. the reality is there for you too see. compare the secular states to the backward states dominated by the USA through the stinking monarchies that they..USA.. support..monarchies that do not want educated populations because such populations have overthrown kings and queens all throughout history.
they have feudalized populations and refuse to lift them up to personal liberation. they need their people backward and controlled.
I dont know what the hell you want googs but the reality is right there for you to see and know. you talk foolish talk and it is hard to converse with you because you do not understand dynamic life with your head full of linear religious doctrine
ramesh
12 Aug 2016 17:33 #317360
by ramesh
I have no opinion on this but one thing that I am not clear on .
Arabs wear white in the desert and it very hot there . White reflects heat and the dress is appropriate for those conditions
The women wear black and are covered from head to toe . Black absorbs heat and the women must be uncomfortable . Is this another manifestation of men dominance of women in Islam ?
12 Aug 2016 17:43 #317363
That is a heavily opinionated Q there, ramesh.
wear a black one then wear a white one and tell me which "cooler"
Burkinis banned on Cannes beaches
Time to create page: 0.249 seconds