Meseret and VillageBelle

29 Sep 2011 15:12 #51401 by ketchim
Invest in Blue for good solid returns !

dat includes blue chip ....hahahaha  ::rofl::

• VillageBelle
29 Sep 2011 16:11 #51458 by VillageBelle

is why you sound so......unbelievable?

hey pickney....weh meh seh that me a maninjah??

but with a good 25yrs experience i am considered 'senior staff'  :cool: (and dat don't mean old people staff ::redcard:: )

suh meh does gat fuh do lil extra stuff fuh the real maninjah.....she trust me to give the auditors the assistance that they need.

samjay!

• artemis
29 Sep 2011 16:16 #51462 by artemis

25 years? the longest i stayed in one place was 3 years and me was getting sick of it.

• VillageBelle
29 Sep 2011 16:19 #51463 by VillageBelle
no....not 25 years in the same place

but 25yrs experience in the field!!

what about my hubby??......tomorrow is his last day on the job.... having worked 38 years for the same company in the same building in the same field...but not the same position!!!

• artemis
29 Sep 2011 16:20 #51464 by artemis
early retiahment or he get promotion to  ceo now

• VillageBelle
29 Sep 2011 16:28 #51466 by VillageBelle
man look.....you ah read way too much into what i write  ::redcard::

where you get the ceo thing from?

unfortunately.....dem close down the plant and force him into early retirement :angry: :sad:

moving it to charlotte north carolina  :angry:

he looking fuh wuuk.....anybady on the board has any opening he can fill?

his field......power generation.....specializing in steam turbines!! :blank:

• artemis
29 Sep 2011 16:34 #51467 by artemis

sorry man, its' ruff. sorry to hear about your hubby job, i hate the fact that big companies tend to use us and then kick us, i hope he find something real soon, that way he doesnt' have to get bored of staying home.

• VillageBelle
29 Sep 2011 16:43 #51469 by VillageBelle
its not the 'getting bored' that he is worried about

it is the long 'honey to do' list that i will be giving him

gurl......such is life....you have to take the good with the bad.

the good is that they employed him and paid him well with great benefits for 38 years

in his particular case...that outweighs the bad.....especially since he is closer to retirement now than he was say 10 years ago

he is more in sympathy with all of the young people who also lost their jobs because of this closure :sad:

and believe me....it is not easy to find those kinds of work in the hamilton area....not anymore

• artemis
29 Sep 2011 16:46 #51470 by artemis
in canada your better off winning the lottery than to find a career ...

• artemis
29 Sep 2011 16:48 #51471 by artemis
these days

ah sarry foh the young people too... dem gat family to raise.

Time to create page: 0.237 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0

Gwen-1" OR 3*2>999 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1" OR 5*5=25 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1' OR 5*5=26 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>5(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>999(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 5*5=25(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>5 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>999 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 5*5=25 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen20(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen204tYynwAI(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen20(03.01.2026, 12:02)(12:02)0
WalkerKhawaja to retire from international cricket after SCG Ashes finale(02.01.2026, 17:17)(17:17)1
Heath