brian
03 Oct 2016 12:01 #322970
by brian
This may be a poor analogy, but South Africa had its Truth and Reconciliation Commission, which as I understand it went a long way toward moving that country in the right direction.
Although I can't imagine how hard the decision must have been for so many people, it seems the choice came down to trying peace now or trying it later, with no guarantee there won't be more violence if peace is too long delayed.
03 Oct 2016 12:03 #322971
beginning to look like it captain.
( btw..are you Royston too..and the next idiot over on the Hillary thread ::confused:: ::confused:: )
03 Oct 2016 12:10 #322973
trying to figure out what you mean.....
the truth and reconciliation commission moved south africa in which right direction...one that no has the black government exploiting south africans massively to feed their traditional enemies... killing its own citizens/workers by the numbers in strikes to get a better deal.
all that commission did was to establish a base on which to free the white criminals who had killed black africans as if they were so many moths.
those white criminals now live sweetly while the people who fought for RSA's freedom still in the same boat betrayed by their own african leaders and elites.
nutten has really changed in RSA so I dont know wat you are talking about..unless you are white south african. only from that angle does what you say make sense
Oliver
03 Oct 2016 12:42 #322986
by Oliver
When the US shifted its attention to Latin America in the 1980's there was a quip about Reagan claiming to bring US democracy to South America but in reality Latin American 'Democracy' has spread to the US. How true. This is what we are looking at; a permanently divided society
ali
03 Oct 2016 14:08 #323007
by ali
I don't understand why this agreement was subject to public ratification. Seems to me this would be tantamount to the American public being asked to ratify the treaties that ended our wars with Germany and Japan.
03 Oct 2016 14:29 #323009
naw. Ketchim is an impse not an idiot. kwami is a chef and deh are entitled to be 'ornery!
there is a next one there with a strange name :-[ :-[ :-[
03 Oct 2016 14:31 #323011
I asked dat question too...why the vote?
the people voted for the government already..deh reppresent the people and it was clear the people were in favour.
the deal made by the representative government and the opposition...dats dat
Colombia referendum: Voters reject Farc peace deal
Time to create page: 0.186 seconds