18 Dec 2016 18:53 #329513
Attorney General Loretta Lynch said Sunday that she regrets having met with former President Bill Clinton on a tarmac in Phoenix earlier this year while the FBI was probing Hillary Clinton’s use of a private email server, suggesting the discussion might have cast doubt on the integrity of that investigation.
“I do regret sitting down and having a conversation with him, because it did give people concern,†Lynch told CNN’s Jake Tapper on State of the Union. “And as I said, my greatest concern has always been making sure that people understand that the Department of Justice works in a way that is independent and looks at everybody equally.â€
Lynch said the meeting gave “people a reason to think differently†about the impartiality of the investigation and of the department as a whole, describing the entire ordeal as “painful.†Lynch asserted at the time that the conversation was “cordial†and that she and Clinton did not discuss the FBI’s probe, but conservative pundits said the meeting was evidence that the department was unable to conduct an impartial investigation.
“I wish I had seen around that corner and not had that discussion with the former president, as innocuous as it was, because it did give people concern,†Lynch added. “It did make people wonder, ‘is it going to affect the investigation that was going on?’â€
18 Dec 2016 19:42 #329516
I am so disillusioned with the left that I stopped reading Huffington post , Daily Kos , crooks and liars , Salon etc.
I now read Red state , Drudge Report , Breibart . com .
The left is so corrupt and the Clinton's , Obama, Loretta Lynch ... Well I got no use for them and Maps will second this opinion .
18 Dec 2016 19:58 #329521
all their problems are blamed on Putin and the Russians . The Democrats are a warmongering corporatism party now. The people woke up and are seeing through them now. Go Donald Trump!!!
19 Dec 2016 09:07 #329540
lock up Lynch. she lie! she is as big a crook as all the democrats.
she jess trying to get way, to set up defense before she lorse she AG wuk, get strip of Obama protection and have to face charges.
lock she skunt up Trump. she is a demon. lock dem all up..Billary too! >

19 Dec 2016 09:09 #329541
deh were always like dat..fakers and frauds from the start..even in Kennedy days. Kennedy turned out to be half decent but his party was always rotten
19 Dec 2016 10:53 #329576
really ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
think again
19 Dec 2016 11:16 #329585
she sure can. I don't see why not. she already walks around with no internal organs she surely can pull this off :

Lynch: I ‘Regret’ Meeting with Bill Clinton
Time to create page: 0.176 seconds