12 Jan 2017 19:37 #332123
Capgras syndrome is what's known as a delusional misidentification. It's the opposite of déjà vu. People with Capgras syndrome think that their spouse, family members or even their pets have been replaced with doubles. Imagine how disconcerting it would be to have someone who looks like a loved one sit down with you and know intimate details about your life, even though you're sure that this person is a trickster.
12 Jan 2017 19:38 #332124
Capgras syndrome is reminiscent of the plot of "Invasion of the Body Snatchers," directed by Don Siegel, 1956. The film tells the story of a doctor who returns to his small town to discover that some of his neighbors have been replaced by aliens.
Alien
12 Jan 2017 20:08 #332125
by Alien
Borse that is what ketchum and mapoui gats ...? ::confused::
12 Jan 2017 21:24 - 12 Jan 2017 21:31 #332132
Delusions of grandeur are false beliefs held by an individual in which they believe with full conviction that they are a celebrity, person of high rank, omnipotent, and/or a powerful entity – despite significant evidence to the contrary. Imagine waking up one day thinking that you’re a construction magnate, A lawyer or meeting dream Trini husband on the beach in San Tropez France.,Imagine still that you are living in Exotic South Africa and climbed Mt KILLAMANJARO with a step ladder .This despite the fact that you’re homeless and living on the streets, a retirement home or a mental institution.
. This would be an example of a grandiose delusion .– your perceived sense of importance becomes inflated for no legitimate reason.
The above describe the transformation , metamorphosis from Socafighter , New Zealand woman, Chin, resident of South Africa ... name eludes me , a few more handles in between and finally Alien.
Notice the delusions of Grandeur?
Socafighter had sugar plantations , two daughters who were models . Husband had huge law firm and so on .
Now facts has forced her to reveal that she is 70 years old but still is running a construction firm
Sad thing is that she actually believes this and I will ask Maps and Ketchem to take it easy on her ,I know that I will
Mental condition so advanced that she also changes gender seamlessly
Last edit: 12 Jan 2017 21:31 by
Kwami.
Alien
12 Jan 2017 21:51 #332133
by Alien
Who ever the handles are they really have you in a quandry ? ::confused::
You come home , yell at the wife , punch the dog and kick the cat
I see why you end up in the basement intoxicated and watching Fox news with Paulin .
Doh worry their is help available for ya . ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
Alien
13 Jan 2017 18:25 #332226
by Alien
Ketchum
I am just having some fun with him. ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
Alien
13 Jan 2017 18:38 #332232
by Alien
You folks are to serious about a forum .
Man get alife .