21 Jan 2017 10:40 #333173
THE Government of Guyana on Thursday announced that Srinath Ispat Limited, a firm based in India with extensive knowledge of the sugar industry, will be in Guyana from Monday, January 23, 2017 to have dialogue with the Guyana Government on possible investments in the Guyana Sugar Corporation (GuySuCo). In a statement to the media, the Ministry of Agriculture said that cash-strapped GUYSUCO has been for a number of years requiring constant bailouts from the state and since taking office, the APNU+AFC administration has been exploring avenues to attract new markets and possible investments.
“The delegation, which will be led by Mr Rajesh Kumar Agarwal, President of Integrated Casetech Consultants PV T. LTD and Mr Tony Joseph, Managing Director of Sunrise Holdings, will visit the major sugar estates, prior to having meetings with the Government,†the statement said.
21 Jan 2017 10:40 #333174
During the one- week visit to Guyana, the delegation will meet with Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo and other ministers, as well as senior officials of the sugar company.
Meanwhile, the government has expressed concern over the slothfulness in which consultations among it, the opposition, GUYSUCO and unions on the future of the industry are progressing. According to the Ministry of Agriculture, consultations began on December 31 and all stakeholders were presented with proposed options for GUYSUCO and have undertaken to study the documents and the implications after which submissions of additional ideas would be put forward to expand the range of options.
21 Jan 2017 11:47 #333190
who running allyuh country..ketchim..with his focus on sugar to make rum..run till yuh drown.
what about infrastructure to open up Guyana for immigration and development. roads fuh christsakes..waterworks, railroad...eletricity and telecommunications
tht has future. sugar has no future. shut the friggin thing down and move on. or grow a little to make rum fuh ketchim and google
21 Jan 2017 12:09 #333192
don't you know if you build roads that knits up guyana, from a guyanese perspective, according to guyanese interest and locations for guyanese purposes..its going to be harder to loose the country ::confused::
but if you leave it wild then its there for the taking. another nation can come in and build infrastructure for their purposes leading to their locations etc and you loose it all.
silly people..concerned about rum..would argue fuh days about their rum being the best in the world but wont argue say way for what would develop and save their country...
"I go drink run till ah drong in run..rum till ah ded!"
googs cyan write the music. or he cyan call big Bravo to do it ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
21 Jan 2017 12:10 #333193
India man love Sweet !
Jilabi, Gulab Jamun, Imarti , Kada Prasad ,Mohambogue et cetera
Pay Attention
21 Jan 2017 12:50 #333208
Berbice and its citizens like Googs, Kwami et al :
WELCOME their MotherLand :
Jai Hind !!
You are OUT to Lunch on this matter !
iz only you and Jala/ramesh gun Vex
21 Jan 2017 13:19 #333225
vex about what..an indian company coming to help BG continue to grow cane...
not vex man..not at all.
ultimately I dont care wat allyuh do...of wat anyone does. if I lived forever maybe. but I dont live so who cares
21 Jan 2017 13:22 #333227
Ther are going Indo centric
I once suggested to you to swap Trini Indos for Guyana Afros.
AND have a single race country x2
21 Jan 2017 13:29 #333229
deh going to make another big India in south america...who cares
let me see...poverty from one end to the next..pollute all the rivers, people from border to border..caste, class rigid like iron..misearable to everybody around.
then wannabe so deh peeling deh skin, doing all wat white people tell dem..GMO on top GMO..Bills gates is a staple..vaccines, organ harvesting and all manner of evil know to man as routine occurrence....
heart of darkness.
bring it on. what do I loose. I am no longer west indian..not even close by. and I am not forever.
21 Jan 2017 13:34 #333232
Trinidad will become an all Afro Twin republic
Guyana will be the new 'colony' of Hindia
Indian company looks to invest in Guysuco
Time to create page: 0.186 seconds