01 Feb 2017 10:31 #334141
Brookfield Properties was backed by Paul Reichmann,
the billionaire head of London's Canary Wharf original developer,
Olympia & York
01 Feb 2017 10:36 #334142
and from that wicky wacky report they did well again....
they were reduced right down to one piece of a company but again built it back into a billion dollar deal but apparently mainly in europe now
01 Feb 2017 10:59 #334151
I din know dat....
but here nuh..those arab royalty are ashkanaze you know. is another switch deh pull on we.
dat is why tings go the way deh do fuh dem arabs nations withkings
01 Feb 2017 11:08 #334155
but when did dat buy out take place..or which olympia and york...fus' up to 1993...or second one aftah 1993 ::confused::
the rebuilt one dat was built back into into billions
01 Feb 2017 11:09 #334157
www.bbc.com/news/business-31020364
QIA already owns 29% of Songbird, but had to persuade the next three biggest shareholders, New York-based Simon Glick, sovereign wealth fund China Investment Corp and Morgan Stanley, who own more than 50% between them
to accept the offer
In the UK, Qatar owns Harrods, Chelsea Barracks and the Shard,
Europe's tallest skyscraper.
01 Feb 2017 11:40 #334163
the original brothers richman..deh still around or they gorne ::confused::
01 Feb 2017 15:01 #334174
I know ! there is that Rye likker distiller guy !
Reichman cousin ...Samuel Bronfman chirrun.
all dem still arung !
01 Feb 2017 15:12 #334177
and again which Bronfman chirren...... ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
some of them are half black..from an american black beauty queen