this woman is perfect. she prolly went to one of them big girl school in Trinidad. she talk jess like one of dem hoytitoity gyul an dem. but she not shame of the west indian food at all. she glory in dem..a woman of my own heart.
there is a big difference however between she fry bake an' mine. I doh put no yeast in my fray bake but the next time I make fry bake I am going to try yeast.
how I make my fry bake is with coconut milk, goat's milk and egg whites...no water. I use organic soft and hard white flour from the organic supermarket. and I fry in coconut oil or lard, or ghee... if I have no coconut oil. shortening doh come close to any food I have. shortening is poison.
and I will not jess eat white flour jess so anymore. I have to build in good nutrition into it. white flour jess so is poor people food. deh cyar do no better at the moment... but I am sure if they could they would kriss up their white flour same way.
so I put goat's milk and egg whites all organic. the egg white and milk is protein and it does almost as much as yeast to fluff up the bakes, make them float nice.
I like the idea of frying the sal' fish before putting it into the tomato stew. I love fry sal' fish. my mother used to fry sal'fish all the time. but I never did it for fry bake and sal'fish