24 Mar 2017 14:35 #338035
....I want to make and eat dem all
Remember Dat batman cook Fella in the food vids ketchim ::confused::
I really like dat pot bwoy. ah cook-up rice to die for..with callaloo bush and okro, corn and so on.
I have to make dat soon. next week I going Mississauga to get Masala and Barra flour. I go get all the stuff to make most of dem dishes deh
I go get soem Hassar too
bwoy dem dishes get mih real excited
24 Mar 2017 14:46 #338037
My two new pots got me excited. Instant Pot and Air Fryer. And lately I have gotten into baking, a phase that will soon pass, i expect, since I am quite lazy in the kitchen.
24 Mar 2017 15:08 #338040
wat! I used to make dynamite bread you know. but since mih family grow up I have no reason to bake bread now.
look here..I can give you dynamite recipe and advice. if you want to make bread I can work with you. the people who ate my bread pleaded with me to make bread fuh dem..every week. but I cud not. it was oo expensive and deh cud not pay for it...why...
look here:
all ingredients Organic:
soft all purpose white flour..graham flour..oat flour..spelt flour.
yeast
salt
sugar
eggs
diary milk or goats milk
Butter
filtered water
my friend pleaded with me to make another bread for him and his family after they ate the first one I gave them..minus the spelt flour
this is what I explained to him: first listed the ingredients. then how I mixed them to at first leave a wet mix in the bowl for 12 to 18 hours to rise.
then I punched it down using dry flour to knead it to a nice consistency, leaving it to rise again for 12 hours. then punch it down again adding more dry flour to bring it to ready to bake. cut and place in bread pans to rise again till full and all over the rims of the pans or pyrex. I prefer pyrex.
when fully risen put into oven at 3-350 until done. take out and shake out of pans, leaving to cool.
you see it takes me about a day ans a half to 2 days to make the bread. and with all the ingredients and that amount of labour, a bread would cost about 40 dollars for one.
by usin so much time , punching down and re-rising..the yest works itslef through and out and is not a nutritional problem that regular yeast breads are
24 Mar 2017 16:24 #338055
I wont mind a dhallpuri dabbed with mango sour ::LOL::
wash down with a Guyana lemonade
24 Mar 2017 16:25 #338056
if you were nearby you could have gotten some this weekend....
Food Ketchim! These Days I am Real Excited by West Indian Food...
Time to create page: 0.217 seconds