How many
Ramayanas
?
Three hundred ?
Three thousand?
At the end of some Ramayanas, a question is sometimes asked:
How many Ramayanas have there been ? "
21 Oct 2011 09:51 #54956
Question of the late poet and scholar
AK Ramanujan
of the Indian epic
in a compelling essay he wrote for a University of Pittsburgh conference in 1987.. :shocked:
21 Oct 2011 09:54 #54957
Though
Valmiki's
Sanskrit poem Ramayana is the most influential among Indians,
Ram's story is available in at least 22 languages, including Chinese, Laotian,
Thai and Tibetan.
any of these languages have
more than one telling of the epic. :shocked:
21 Oct 2011 10:41 #54967
Wait, them people in G/T don't read this? Explains alot!
21 Oct 2011 12:56 #55033
Cappo .....was this tale told to you in Enmore ?
Nargis....yuh nana tell you dis one ?
C'mon guys.....doan be shy ::redface::
21 Oct 2011 13:40 #55043
Ketch, you are missing out on the great teachings from the Maha Brahmchari, Shri SCA! you should be seeking knowledge about the Ramayan from him.
21 Oct 2011 14:34 #55050
my nana was arya samaj - he said all of these things were stories.
Yet he knew about them...he told me so many that i cant remember some of them
22 Oct 2011 15:06 - 22 Oct 2011 16:15 #55088
Ramayna , a book of reverence and , reference
Last edit: 22 Oct 2011 16:15 by Kwami.
The Ramayana
Time to create page: 0.186 seconds