05 Apr 2017 16:23 #338775
WASHINGTON (AP) — President Donald Trump declared Wednesday the deadly chemical attack in Syria crossed "many, many lines" and abruptly transformed his thinking about Syrian President Bashar Assad. Still, he pointedly refused to say what action the U.S. might take in response.
Facing one of his first global crises, Trump blamed the attack squarely on Assad's forces, even as the embattled Syrian leader and his Russian backers denied it. He suggested that the attack that killed 72 people had cut into his former reluctance to plunge the U.S. further into the complex and dangerous turmoil in the Middle East.
"When you kill innocent children, innocent babies — babies, little babies — with a chemical gas that is so lethal, people were shocked to hear what gas it was, that crosses many, many lines," Trump said in the White House Rose Garden. U.S. officials said the gas was likely chlorine, with traces of a nerve agent like sarin.
David
06 Apr 2017 07:19 #338809
by David
Any politician, with even a smidgeon of power, that doesn't at least try and halt the evil in Syria should take the shame to their grave.
06 Apr 2017 09:18 #338811
and who are you david...the police, the cia, cis, military intelligence..an' agent of provocation and impse of many possible sorts, here to tease out commentary.... to find out wat ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
06 Apr 2017 09:32 #338812
anyhow american mental illness is on parade here...
who did the chemicals but american proxies..the terrorists created and paid by the americans, retained on weekly salary ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
your terrorists terrorize as you pay them to do, then you talk as if the Syrians committed a vast crime, beyond all contemplation and viciousness that requires american punitive response..america the judge that god put on the earth above all other humans as arbiter of right and wrong
however..since Trump/Mattis took over and are conducting american military activity in Iraq /Syria[ it has been noted with increasing alacrity that american bombing has taken an indiscriminate savagery unknown before in all american middle eastern crime to this point.
america is now bombing everything and all who moves in the region..men, women, children, farmers, hospitals, parties and pedestrians, crazy, crippled and autistic, white flag, red flag, all flags. it is stunning and utterly insane. all restraint has been removed under Trump/Mattis. and the boddies are scattered all over the region
now american talks punitive for crime committed by american proxy which is pure insanity that expose the real state of the ameircan mind...split personality that can no longer cope with simple reality...absolute lunacy armed with nuclear bombs
Obama conveyed at least patina of sanity although by his actions I beg to differ on his real state of mind/color. with Trump the sheer insanity of america stares the world in its face. lunacy is loose in the world. look out]
06 Apr 2017 09:46 #338815
he is coming to get you..impse!
06 Apr 2017 09:53 - 06 Apr 2017 10:57 #338819
why ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
I like him. I want him to be real so I arks questions about his veracity as eminent others do. there is reason to arks such questions
the real Putin..if he is for real... wont mind. he can see wats behind the questions...
you now! wat you see ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: I have no idea wat you see. I doh know if you can even see at all ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
Last edit: 06 Apr 2017 10:57 by mapoui.
06 Apr 2017 10:19 #338824
wait. soon. leh mih call mih interpreter and linguist. as soon as I figure out wat you say I will get back to you
Trump condemns Syria attack but won't telegraph US response
Time to create page: 0.206 seconds