06 May 2017 21:22 #341051
impossible race...the one race in racing I cant dominate..never have. incredible. the freaking rain falls and turns all ole marse...
I take 4 show shots and all ran out.... ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
all the horses with terrific pedigrees for rain and wet tracks ran out..all totally beaten.
the way science is practiced, it does not pay to take the stats..scientific results.. of anything at more than face value....
horses like Practical joke, Tapwrit, Irish War Cry, the Canadian Honor horse..all have terrific wet pedigrees yet cud not make anything in the wet
ALWAYS DREAMING HAS A MINISCULE WET PEDIGREE YET IT ROMPED IN THE WET. THE SAME WITH LOOKING AT LEE.
BUT BATTLE OR MIDWAY DOES HAVE A STRONG WET PEDIGREE AND IS THE ONLY HORSE CALLED WET TO SHOW TODAY.
Man wat a crazy rarse race. I did not know wat the hell to do at race time. I knew enough not to trust any horse in the race so I put five each to show on #19, on the Canadian horse #6, on #16, and on #18.
big race big money and at those odds even if one comes in I make a profit. I was counting on Rosario to bring in the #19 at 27 to 1. he was best of my selections.
I would have been killed had I gone out and splurged on Trys and supers. I simply never considered #1 and #11 for the Xacta, Tri and supers.
got to trust intuition. I did today and save me money. I lost #20 on the show bets. I would have lost a lot more if I did not trust my intuition
06 May 2017 21:26 #341052
Yeah but that Ravi Mahraj jockey was out of racing for quite some time
so I ignore Irish War Cry
crappy race with no name trundlers >
06 May 2017 21:32 #341053
I did not go to the track today man. I never go to the track on big race days anymore unless I have extra reason to go.
I have all I need at home to play and that is what I do. I have three large monitors plus a large screen tv I cast the net reception to. and I can bet USA HPITV or a couple of the american tracks Santa Anita and a set up called Hollywood.
I never use offshore bet systems much. I have no confidence deh will pay when I win big there.
HPITV is right here at Woodbine. I can go up there and strangle someone if they don't pay up ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
the tracks are too miserable on big race days...too many people and I end up always struggling to make bets..or get my bets in on time with the lines and the unmannerly pushers and line jackers
then I got to eat the crap they sell at the tracks and charge an arm and a leg for.
the race track is now a pain in the arse fuh me. I don't have to go at all now. to focus I jess turn or tune all else out of my mind for the day. which is why I never saw your post till now
06 May 2017 21:36 #341055
there was no need to fear Ravi. he is ok man. or he wud not be riding.
the horse got beat. its not as good as they make it out to be. I knew that from the Polish Numbers down in his Dam's pedigree.
Polish Numbers was a decent grass horses but he has little class as a sire.
His sire Curlin is great. his mothers side is where the weakness is at. it showed up today.
its not Ravi. its the horse and the weather
06 May 2017 21:37 #341056
taking shots based on quirks in a race. dat often works..and when it does it pays very well indeed ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
06 May 2017 21:38 #341058
well you made some money. Midway must have paid well to show :-[ :-[