23 May 2017 11:47 #342157
Actor Sir Roger Moore, best known for playing James Bond, has died aged 89, his family has announced.
He played the famous spy in seven Bond films including Live and Let Die and A View to a Kill.
Sir Roger's family confirmed the news on Twitter, saying he had died after "a short but brave battle with cancer".
The statement, from his children, read: "Thank you Pops for being you, and being so very special to so many people."
"With the heaviest of hearts, we must share the awful news that our father, Sir Roger Moore, passed away today. We are all devastated," they said in a Twitter post.
25 May 2017 12:43 #342367
From 62 - '69 TV star playing the Saint, aka the debonair Simon Templar
a conman whose mission was stealing from the corrupt wealthy
25 May 2017 12:47 #342369
with Britt Ekland in the 1974 Bond movie the Man with the Golden Gun
in which they faced by the evil Scaramanga, played by Sir Christopher Lee
25 May 2017 12:55 #342375
you really love this fella bwoy. why ::confused::
he was jess an actor to me..live a long life which is good..never saw him beating black people which is also good.
he ded an gorne and I sure who he have dat remain appreciate yuh memories but so much man :