20 Jun 2017 16:15 #344570
A video has surfaced of a woman demanding that her son see a "white doctor" when the two went to a walk-in clinic in Mississauga, Ontario. The four-minute interaction, which was recorded by an eyewitness, captured a woman arguing with staff and patients as she repeatedly made her request for a specific type of medical professional.
"I would like to see a white doctor," the woman said to a clinic staff member in the waiting room as her 8-year-old son sat quietly beside her. When informed that a white pediatrician wouldn't be available until 4 p.m., she fired back, "You're telling me there's not one white doctor in this whole entire building?" The female ranted about waiting five and a half hours to see a "brown doctor" who couldn't help him with his chest pains. "He was not speaking English. His teeth were brown. I do not need his help," she added.
20 Jun 2017 16:30 - 20 Jun 2017 16:56 #344572
I doh see what specifically and qualitative difference a white doctor would make..unless she is counting on luck..in the sense that she is more likely to get a decent doctor if the doctor is white anywhere in canada now
the majority of doctors appear to be Pakistani/Indian/Chinese and others of the immigrant kind.
and as far as I have seen most of them..white or others... are bureaucratic pushers of pharmaceuticals and medical tests, unable to address the concerns of their patients, do not like questions, are authoritarian and appear to think they own your body... and that you MUST do as they say.
to survive an ordinary person must develop a way and means of dealing with the medical establishment or one is lost. the best response is to learn to treat self and so stay away from the doctors as long as possible.
dat is wat dat woman ought to be doing rather than making noise in a walk-in. self help is far more fruitful than to damble' with doctors and the medical system
Last edit: 20 Jun 2017 16:56 by mapoui.
20 Jun 2017 19:11 #344584
Ain nuthin wrong with her asking for a white doctor . . Where I come from , I dealt with brown doctors and if you don't have money , they ignore you.
20 Jun 2017 20:44 - 21 Jun 2017 13:58 #344591
if you too darkskin top. dat cud be a big source of trouble fuh the dark person with those brown doctors
Last edit: 21 Jun 2017 13:58 by mapoui.
21 Jun 2017 13:49 #344641
they should put aside white doctors for white people and black/brown doctors for black/brown people. story done.
21 Jun 2017 14:00 #344642
kill capitalism. make cooperative democracy. all division done when man have job and social responsibility..and doan have to live by race and skin tone
21 Jun 2017 14:08 #344643
reminds of an episode of Sanford and Son! Fred demanded a white dentist!
21 Jun 2017 14:36 #344649
I guess he wanted to be sure that his teeth would be white.
Observer
21 Jun 2017 21:55 #344663
by Observer
Her racial bias may have prompted hr to believe that color of the doctor will influence his or her level of competence or that the color to color, white doctors to white folks and black doctors to black, folks would be more effective.
Woman Demanding Her Son See a 'White Doctor'
Time to create page: 0.208 seconds