Rex Tillerson got burned in Venezuela. Then he got revenge.

29 Jun 2017 10:39 #345174 by chairman
Rex Tillerson hadn't been CEO of ExxonMobil very long when the late president Hugo Chavez made foreign oil companies in Venezuela an offer they couldn't refuse. Give the government a bigger cut, or else.

Most of the companies took the deal. Tillerson refused.

Chavez responded in 2007 by nationalizing ExxonMobil's considerable assets in the country, which the company valued at $10 billion. The losses were a big blow to Tillerson, who reportedly took the seizure as a personal affront.

Only Tillerson didn't get mad, at least in public. He got even.

Flash forward to May 2015. Just five days after former military general David Granger was elected president of the South American nation of Guyana, unseating the country’s long-ruling leftist party, ExxonMobil made a big announcement.

In the deep blue waters 120 miles off Guyana’s coast, the company scored a major oil discovery: as much as 1.4 billion barrels of high-quality crude. Tillerson told company shareholders the well, Liza-1, was the largest oil find anywhere in the world that year.
READ MORE HERE

29 Jun 2017 11:19 - 29 Jun 2017 22:53 #345179 by mapoui
where the hell is Snoops when you need him....... :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[

LOOK AT WHY GRANGER IS BG PM SNOOPS.  THE USA IS THE HAND DAT NEVER STOPS GIVING TO BG.

THE USA-HAND GIH ALLYUH KABAKA, THE REV JIM JONES, RAMOTAR AND HIS WIFE AT THE WHITE HOUSE WIT' SHE IN COUNTRY BOOKIE SHOES DAT MAKE VILLAGE, BELLE, MESERET AND THE WOMEN HERE CRINGE..

AND NOW GRANGER. 

TRACE THIS ONE STRAIGHT BACK TO REX TILLERSON AND EXXON MOBIL SNOOPS..GRANGER AS PM. 

NOW RAMOTAR KNOW WHO TO BLAME FOR BEING UNSEATED. HE CYAN PLOT HIS OWN REVENGE..BUT TILLERSON AINT EASY

Alyuh better pray to god dat Maduro and dem keep winnin' because as soon as deh get Radonski and dem back in power in Venezueala deh comin' fuh deh land.

I warn allyuh about dat.  now we see the reason why deh comin'.  deh are Tillerson's boys and he go send dem fuh allyuh.  Tillerson using allyuh now but allyuh not as trustworthy as the rabid Latin right wing.

he doh care. Granger is nutten to he.  Tillerson will betray Granger as easy as he spits on the floor

Radonski dem go wipe the forest floor wit' allyuh, enslave the rest and take BG..an' all the oil.  jess watch.  the Latin right wing are some of the most rabidly racist people in creation.  deh are worse dam the Wahhabi when it comes to hate for the dark skin.

allyuh only hope is if Corbyn wins in England.  he might be disposed to support BG as Thatcher was.  but Thatcher's Tories were not this current bunch.  dese Tories wont protect BG. deh wud suport Tillerson

also Corbyn is not likely to send the british military..much more likely to back allyuh up legally and through the UN.  Corbyn is a diplomacy/negotiations to settle all issues man
Last edit: 29 Jun 2017 22:53 by mapoui.

29 Jun 2017 11:25 - 29 Jun 2017 11:32 #345180 by mapoui
snoops can do the legal wuk fuh the UN fight.

an' allyuh cyan put Skoogley Googley on a white horse, in his religious uniform  (which shud ideally be white ), in his Pope cap... with a holy book in his hand, which he will use as the shield to defend and protect Guyana, turning back the barbarian Venezuela right wing hordes at the gate.

Last edit: 29 Jun 2017 11:32 by mapoui.

29 Jun 2017 11:32 #345181 by chairman
Lauren Kerr, an ExxonMobil spokeswoman, confirmed that Tillerson and Granger have met, “though as a matter of practice we don’t comment on discussions with government officials,” she said.

29 Jun 2017 11:33 #345182 by chairman
Kerr said the claims by Venezuela’s Maduro that ExxonMobil financed Granger’s 2015 presidential campaign were baseless. ;D

29 Jun 2017 11:41 #345183 by ketchim
hahahahaha....Maps, Snoop parrot the same "baseless'  ::LOL::

29 Jun 2017 11:42 #345184 by mapoui

dats a lie.  it is obvious deh did all dat was necessary to get Granger in.  deh must have even stuffed ballot boxes.

but why the hell did they go so far for Granger ::confused::  deh cud have gotten Ramotar to do all deh wanted.  wat wud Ramotar have said...NO ::confused:: ::confused::

deh prolly had more in mind for BG with Granger in deh.  but also Granger is deh own bwoy.  deh trained him.

29 Jun 2017 11:47 #345185 by mapoui

nah..not baseless!

the american corps never, ever, take and accept nationalizations..  58 years now and deh still after Cuba for compensation..or to overthrow the Cuban state and re-install their puppets

Chavez nationalize Exon Mobil in Venezuela.  dat is a personal affront to Tillerson as well as an example the corporations never tolerates...NEVER

once I saw Tillerson and Exon it all came clear.  I had never put it together before.  but now its obvious.  the MO is clear.  dat is exactly how deh behave..always have behaved...always will behave..american corporate capitalists and their state

29 Jun 2017 16:03 #345230 by ketchim
Yes indeed, that is the Modus Operandi

Kabaka nationalise everything and Guyana still paying de price.

29 Jun 2017 16:49 #345232 by mapoui
doh feel bad. Haiti paying fuh 213 years straight and still counting, this year 2017 :( :( :(

Time to create page: 0.215 seconds
JulieEngland cricket icon Robin Smith has passed away at the age of 62.(03.12.2025, 20:30)(20:30)0
JulieFormer Jets and Commanders WR Laveranues Coles completed nine months of training at the Jacksonville Sheriff's Office Academy and will officially become an officer after his probationary period ?(02.12.2025, 14:36)(14:36)0
JulieHeartbreaking to hear of the passing of former England cricketer Robin Smith ?

Our thoughts are with his friends and family at this difficult time ?

Rest in peace, Judge ?
(02.12.2025, 12:56)(12:56)0
JulieJUST IN: Andre Russell calls time on his IPL career and will join KKR’s support staff for 2026 ‼️(30.11.2025, 14:06)(14:06)0
TravisShoppers spend billions on Black Friday to snag holiday deals, despite wider economic uncertainty(29.11.2025, 17:11)(17:11)0
TravisSnow, rain and cold in store for some Thanksgiving travelers(29.11.2025, 17:10)(17:10)0
TravisThe pitch at Perth Stadium was rated "very good" despite a two-day finish in the first Ashes Test(29.11.2025, 10:57)(10:57)0
TravisWe are two days out or so from the start of the New Zealand vs West Indies test series.(29.11.2025, 10:51)(10:51)0
TravisPat Cummins did look brilliant in the nets over in Perth but will only be readier for his return come the 3rd Test in Adelaide, which should work perfectly for Australia, especially now that they’re 1-0 up going to the Gabba(29.11.2025, 10:41)(10:41)0
JulieSad news: Thirty minutes ago in Dallas, the family of former Dallas Cowboys icon Drew Pearson, aged 73, unexpectedly announced that he has passed away(29.11.2025, 08:00)(08:00)0
TravisPat Cummins is set to be included in Australia’s squad for the upcoming second Ashes Test against England in Brisbane, according to reports.(28.11.2025, 15:19)(15:19)0
TravisSuspect in shooting of National Guard members now facing a first-degree murder charge(28.11.2025, 14:24)(14:24)0
TravisLake effect snow piles up in Great Lakes region, impacting Thanksgiving travel(28.11.2025, 08:50)(08:50)0
TravisChiefs vs. Cowboys preview Week 13

Perhaps the most perplexing aspect of AT&T Stadium, otherwise known as “Jerry World,” is the glare from the sun that bursts through the windows and shines directly onto the field. Time and time again the glare has impacted players’ visibility during games, yet Jerry Jones refuses to make any changes to account for the sun.

Rather than install curtains, Jones has previously said he feels it’s a home-field advantage to have that type of stadium factor impacting games. Well, the glare ended up benefitting the Chiefs early into Thursday’s Thanksgiving game, as a pass from Dak Prescott to George Pickens fell incomplete, at least in part due to the impact of the sun’s glare.
(27.11.2025, 21:18)(21:18)0
TravisAT&T Stadium Glare Led to Plenty of Comments From NFL Fans During Chiefs-Cowboys(27.11.2025, 21:17)(21:17)0
TravisKittitian allrounder Kunal Tilokani earns U19 call upKittitian allrounder Kunal Tilokani earns U19 call up(27.11.2025, 13:19)(13:19)0
Travis'Wanted them to really grovel' - SA coach Shukri Conrad on keeping India on the field(25.11.2025, 18:29)(18:29)0
JulieHi(25.11.2025, 08:45)(08:45)0
Juliemotie 130 notout guyana 250(25.11.2025, 08:44)(08:44)0
Matthewhi(25.11.2025, 07:00)(07:00)0
Julie19 wickets fall between Aus and Eng and it’s great cricket, 19 wickets fall between W.I and any other country and we should be relegated…the double standards in world cricket.(21.11.2025, 06:40)(06:40)0
Travisketchim?(12.11.2025, 17:40)(17:40)0
Traviskwami?(12.11.2025, 17:40)(17:40)0
Traviswho is this(12.11.2025, 17:39)(17:39)0
AlvinChairmsn, I cant Log in(11.11.2025, 17:16)(17:16)0
SerenaThis batting performance by the West Indies in the second innings blew me away. I kept closing my eyes and then rubbing and opening them again and sat transfixed as I watch that unbelievable partnership between John Campbell and Shai Hope. What a magnificent performance by these two! It just goes to show that patience, determination and effort can go a long way to improve the performances of the West Indies team. Let us hope that this effort by West Indies batsmen would not be a one-off performance, but will be the beginning of a renewed effort to improve the performances of the team, going forward.(13.10.2025, 09:28)(09:28)0
SerenaJohn Campbell breaks a 23-year drought for West Indies openers with a Test hundred in India!

#INDvsWI #INDvWI #JohnCampbell
(13.10.2025, 05:49)(05:49)0
SerenaLet's celebrate that Ind will have to bat again as a notable achievement(13.10.2025, 05:32)(05:32)0
SerenaDefeat in Ahmedabad, we move to Delhi with an aim to the level the series.

#INDvWI | #MenInMaroon
(04.10.2025, 10:38)(10:38)0
Serena? USA Cricket Files for Bankruptcy

The Chapter 11 filing makes it the first known ICC member to declare bankruptcy. ⚡?
(03.10.2025, 12:22)(12:22)0
SerenaA maiden test wicket for Khary Pierre ends a challenging day 2️⃣

#INDvWI
(03.10.2025, 12:15)(12:15)0
SerenaWhy is WI best batter batting at #6 and why is he even keeping wickets in test?(03.10.2025, 07:26)(07:26)0
SerenaGive warrican vice captain on wat basis the man does nothing not even help chase(03.10.2025, 07:10)(07:10)0
SerenaWI waiting for declaration. India most likely will declare if or when both Jurel and Jadeja get to their 100s.(03.10.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
Kade162 all out : India 121-2 stumps, day1(02.10.2025, 16:00)(16:00)0
Serenaif marriage certificate could get expire like driver's licence a lot of married men will never renew it(27.09.2025, 10:54)(10:54)0
WarrenJameis Winston is asked about being named QB3 on the Giants' roster behind Russell Wilson and Jaxson Dart:

"As a competitor, you want to be the starter. But I prepare to be the starter, I know I'm a starter in this league.

But you have to be able to be grateful for your role...my role right now is to assist Russ and Jaxson to be the best that they can be while preparing to be the best that I can be.

No matter if I'm 3, 33, this is my first year being number 19, so it's always a first for everything.

I focus on what I would love. And what I would love is for this team to have success."
(13.09.2025, 10:58)(10:58)0
Monicae(11.09.2025, 17:03)(17:03)0
RylandLol... Hetmyer. Fell agonizingly short of his century! Just 91 more he needed!(08.09.2025, 05:53)(05:53)0
RylandThe progress of the PPP government should not be judged by the dissenting voices of a few, but by the tangible benefits it has brought to everyone.(02.09.2025, 17:51)(17:51)0
Warren2 firefighters battling Washington state wildfire arrested by Border Patrol(29.08.2025, 10:51)(10:51)0
SalvadorPresident Ali hints at possible Christmas cash grant(27.08.2025, 12:36)(12:36)0
Sierrahi(27.08.2025, 12:07)(12:07)0
SergioWhat food could you eat every day of the week because you love it so much?(25.08.2025, 13:41)(13:41)0
KingsleyIsrael strikes a Gaza hospital twice, killing at least 20, including journalists and rescuers(25.08.2025, 11:27)(11:27)0
KingsleyShubman Gill returns to India's T20I squad as vice-captain for Asia Cup(20.08.2025, 12:54)(12:54)0
KingstonCanada's government forced Air Canada and its striking flight attendants back to work and into arbitration Saturday after a work stoppage stranded more than 100,000 travelers around the world.(16.08.2025, 18:08)(18:08)0
KingsleyGovernment papers found in an Alaskan hotel reveal new details of Trump-Putin summit(16.08.2025, 17:59)(17:59)0
LawrenceI'm confused how a cemetery can raise its funeral prices and blame it on the cost of living. ?(15.08.2025, 07:03)(07:03)0
LawrenceNext up West Indies play Nepal in a 3 match series (T20i), starting on the 27th Sept.(13.08.2025, 13:49)(13:49)0
Annabelle